Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


rockerchelo1818rockerchelo1818

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Just beat it, loved every second of it. please make a second! it would be amazing.
12/5 stars.


People find this review helpful!

Impera27Impera27

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Great game, but it gets kind of tedious. It would be nice to see a bit more content. And nice Futurama reference.


People find this review helpful!

kevin013kevin013

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Wow very cool game, I wish it could be more long and defiant, with more variety of quests



UkristUkrist

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Nice game, kept me entertained, but its way too easy, I finished it in just under two hours, having dug up the core in my possesion two quests ahead of time.
All you do is make some deep shaft mines and graze the deepest part you can safely get to, try to skip as many upgrade levels as possible, I never bought any upgrades under 2500 except for the hull.
This makes it sound like a boring levelgrinding game, but fortunately, the goals in the quest and limited storage capacity kept me wanting to finish 'Just one more quest' before going on to do something useful with my night.
Maybe some more levels of upgrade, and a smaller leap between the last two(the 2500 coolant gets you halfway there and the best goes all the way, for example) some hidden archeological sites or that sort of variation and you'd have a five star game on your hands.


People find this review helpful!

Jonny29Jonny29

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Good quick game easily completed would be cool if there was more to do in game, maybe make it a little more challenging or perhaps both.