Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2012 | 11:45 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place April 15, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Act of Courage 5 Points Protect the Helicopter for 7 days.
Committed Hunter 5 Points Pick up 50 Dog Tags.
Efficient 5 Points Earn 500 XP or more in one day.
Expecting company 5 Points Buy every sentry and landmines.
Harbinger 5 Points Kill 500 enemies.
I came prepared 5 Points Buy every perk.
Killing Spree 5 Points Kill 30 enemies or more in one day.
Lock and Load 5 Points Buy every Weapon.
Private 5 Points Survive 10 days.
Act of Valour 10 Points Protect the Helicopter for 14 days.
Adventurous 10 Points Enabled the Developer Console.
Bandolier 10 Points Upgrade every Weapon to level 3.
Corporal 10 Points Survive 20 days.
Dedicated Hunter 10 Points Pick up 200 Dog Tags.
Even More Efficient 10 Points Earn 1000 XP or more in one day.
Overpowered 10 Points Use the console to give yourself Torrunt's Super Assault Rifle.
Rampage 10 Points Kill 50 enemies or more in one day.
Sergeant 10 Points Survive 30 days.
Specialist 10 Points Upgrade every perk to level 3.
Ultimate Defender 10 Points Upgrade every sentry and landmines to level 3.
COME AT ME BRO 25 Points Buy everything.
Slayer 25 Points Kill 1000 enemies.
Annihilator 50 Points Kill 2000 enemies.
Lieutenant 100 Points Survive 40 days.
The Best Around 100 Points Upgrade everything to level 3.
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
I Survived Wave 60 Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Its like Dominoes Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
So there is another enemy type Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Blue Ranger Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Survive for as long as you can in "Survival" or do the same while also defending a Helicopter in "Protect" (which will give you start off money and more health to help you out). As each day passes the enemies get harder and you get stronger. Earn XP from killing foes or picking up randomly dropped dog tags then spend it in the shop on new weapons, upgrades, perks and sentry guns.

Some of the features include:
- Multiple Leaderboards
- 30 Newgrounds Medals
- Day and Night Cycle
- Fancy looking projectiles and lots of blood
- Developer Console : Mess around by making the ultimate weapon, makes enemies spawn like crazy or give them all explosive weapons.

NOTE: If you have any problems with lag try messing around with the game options.

---------------
Update 3 (January 2013)
- Shop interface improvements
- Slight tweaks to the Global Leaderboard interface
- Can now have 2 control customisations at the same time
- Enemies and other entities are now exported as bitmaps which will hopefully improve performance a little bit
- Fixed glitch when skipping splash screens
- Made a slight change to the map to help define the edges of the mountains
- Fixed Truck, Drop-off Plane and Super Laser sound effects playing when game is muted
- When sentries or landmines kill enemies the XP pop-up is now shown
- Dog Tags now despawn after 60 seconds
- Changed Landmine description

Update 2 (Quick)
- Updated Developer Console to v1.08

Update 1
- New Save System, you can now have a save for both game modes.
- Fixed a problem where it couldn't tell it was on Newgrounds (why the Medals didn't work)
- Small changes to the Leaderboard page
- Made the Leaderboard's At column display "uploads.ungrounded.net" as "www.newgrounds.com"
- Removed the two (rarely said) enemy voice clips
- Fixed landmines not removing on level reset

Reviews


celestialbeingcelestialbeing

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

i was liking this a lot, till on the latter waves, the horde of shotgun enemies would lag the hell out me to the point i couldnt move on, this is most likely due to my shitty computer so i wont mark down for that. but, the gameplay was very, unchanging, i did like it however, the variety in enemy skins was nice, along with the weapons, all that annoyed me was... kicking bull 6 shooter, please call it a revolver? -.- the voice acting was slightly annoying, that one in one thousand enemies that says something, it sounded far to faked. music was fun, very fitting, it needs a campain and more modes of gameplay, however since i saw a review below i wont dock for that either. im going to say 4/5


Torrunt responds:

If you're having lag problems I would recommend trying turning Bullet Filters off in options; i've noticed having them off improved performance a bit.

You can also turn the voices off in the options menu (though that would turn off death sounds as well). Don't know why i kept them in really, there is only 2 voice clips, i might get rid of them.


CykoClamCykoClam

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

I give it 4 stars because the game, overall, is very fun. The only reason it didn't get a full five stars, is because of the game didn't have an atual storyline. If you... update it, or make a different one, it'd be cool if you make like challenges or missions to do.


Torrunt responds:

We were planing on redoing this with a story, progressive missions and more stuff but felt it was getting too different. So we decided to finish this one off and release it and then go back to the newer version.

You can see some of what we did do with the other version (which we will get back to eventually) in the this video: http://torrunt.net/post/ 16618910748 (remove the space before the number).


dogblooperdogblooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

Great game, i'm pretty sure i haven't played an internet game like this that had "the console" in it... so good work.



bkaschakbkaschak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

Played this for many more hours than I had intended. Quite entertaining!



MagooserMagooser

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

Not too bad. It is difficult on a laptop to shoot and move around at the same time, but that may be my own lack of coordination.


Torrunt responds:

Track pads are quite difficulty to aim with in games like these; you could always plug in a mouse if you have one. You could try changing the keyboard controls in the options menu to possibly make it more comfortable for you while using the track pad, not sure if that would help.