Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2012 | 11:45 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place April 15, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Act of Courage 5 Points Protect the Helicopter for 7 days.
Committed Hunter 5 Points Pick up 50 Dog Tags.
Efficient 5 Points Earn 500 XP or more in one day.
Expecting company 5 Points Buy every sentry and landmines.
Harbinger 5 Points Kill 500 enemies.
I came prepared 5 Points Buy every perk.
Killing Spree 5 Points Kill 30 enemies or more in one day.
Lock and Load 5 Points Buy every Weapon.
Private 5 Points Survive 10 days.
Act of Valour 10 Points Protect the Helicopter for 14 days.
Adventurous 10 Points Enabled the Developer Console.
Bandolier 10 Points Upgrade every Weapon to level 3.
Corporal 10 Points Survive 20 days.
Dedicated Hunter 10 Points Pick up 200 Dog Tags.
Even More Efficient 10 Points Earn 1000 XP or more in one day.
Overpowered 10 Points Use the console to give yourself Torrunt's Super Assault Rifle.
Rampage 10 Points Kill 50 enemies or more in one day.
Sergeant 10 Points Survive 30 days.
Specialist 10 Points Upgrade every perk to level 3.
Ultimate Defender 10 Points Upgrade every sentry and landmines to level 3.
COME AT ME BRO 25 Points Buy everything.
Slayer 25 Points Kill 1000 enemies.
Annihilator 50 Points Kill 2000 enemies.
Lieutenant 100 Points Survive 40 days.
The Best Around 100 Points Upgrade everything to level 3.
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
I Survived Wave 60 Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Its like Dominoes Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
So there is another enemy type Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Blue Ranger Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Survive for as long as you can in "Survival" or do the same while also defending a Helicopter in "Protect" (which will give you start off money and more health to help you out). As each day passes the enemies get harder and you get stronger. Earn XP from killing foes or picking up randomly dropped dog tags then spend it in the shop on new weapons, upgrades, perks and sentry guns.

Some of the features include:
- Multiple Leaderboards
- 30 Newgrounds Medals
- Day and Night Cycle
- Fancy looking projectiles and lots of blood
- Developer Console : Mess around by making the ultimate weapon, makes enemies spawn like crazy or give them all explosive weapons.

NOTE: If you have any problems with lag try messing around with the game options.

---------------
Update 3 (January 2013)
- Shop interface improvements
- Slight tweaks to the Global Leaderboard interface
- Can now have 2 control customisations at the same time
- Enemies and other entities are now exported as bitmaps which will hopefully improve performance a little bit
- Fixed glitch when skipping splash screens
- Made a slight change to the map to help define the edges of the mountains
- Fixed Truck, Drop-off Plane and Super Laser sound effects playing when game is muted
- When sentries or landmines kill enemies the XP pop-up is now shown
- Dog Tags now despawn after 60 seconds
- Changed Landmine description

Update 2 (Quick)
- Updated Developer Console to v1.08

Update 1
- New Save System, you can now have a save for both game modes.
- Fixed a problem where it couldn't tell it was on Newgrounds (why the Medals didn't work)
- Small changes to the Leaderboard page
- Made the Leaderboard's At column display "uploads.ungrounded.net" as "www.newgrounds.com"
- Removed the two (rarely said) enemy voice clips
- Fixed landmines not removing on level reset

Reviews


RaptorialRaptorial

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Very great game. Smooth graphics and very simple.

Game kind gets boring after you discover the optimal combo of weapon for your skill. Sniper rifle is OP while other guns are very much useless. (laser) Maybe add a missile launcher/stinger for heli enemies or a bunch of non-convetional weapons.

Ended up just quitting after day 40. Never even got close to dying. Exp build p a bit slow.
Looking forward to a great sequel. :P



TotalRaMpAgETotalRaMpAgE

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

This game is incredible! I've played a lot of shooting games on Pc but this one is the best. One suggestion, make some of the enemies less of a pain because there were like 5 Mini-Gun people shooting at me. Also add more game modes and maps.



FrogettaFrogetta

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

Pretty addicting game. I think it would be better if the bullets moved faster and movement speed was also faster. It would improve the pace of the games.



smilyenterprizessmilyenterprizes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

very addictive game been playing for ages.... unfortnatelty im on day 52 now and i still haven't been remotely close to being killed yet, also with smart turret placement with mines i actually dont do anything anymore sept camp with the sniper rifle and guess shoot... i see there is a culdesack top left that would make for a great defensible point if i was actually pressed... i would suggest putting in more deadly enemies that would actually make me need to use such positions and that would make dashing for supplies difficult and fun... finally i think one fast mellee enemy with high dmg would give this game some panic factor which i think it sorely needs... all in all a great game thank you for the time dedicated to making it


People find this review helpful!

allah225allah225

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

I am as of this review ranked 2 in days protected. I noticed the enemies started spawning behind the mountain north of the chopper around day 12 and getting stuck. After day 14 they stopped spawning all together so I just drew with the Super Laser until Day 40 and quit. It was a good game, but that glitch really took away any sense of achievement/fun.


People find this review helpful!