Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2012 | 10:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

edit: Thanks for the fp treatment NG crew. Much appreciated!

This quick (and by quick, I mean like 25 seconds long) short is part of the Read Only Memory series that I've been doing on and off for GoNintendo.com. It's about the thrills of playing the old NES game Contra together. One of my personal favorites!

Also, it has been AGES since I've uploaded anything to the portal, kind of can't believe how long actually. So it's nice to have something to put here, even if it is a bit brief.

I hope you like it!

Reviews


Taz20Taz20

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

For all who miss or want to know how Contra is really like. http://www.gamefabrique.com/games/con tra-game/
classic games website



anton2000anton2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

What??? Contra can be hacked???



darkaldarkal

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

Oololololololololol that was awesome xD


People find this review helpful!

JerrodStormJerrodStorm

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

Wow, that animation was beautiful. Seriously, favorited, man. and here's why:

1. You're clean--

There's no garbage(i.e. innuendo, explicit material), which is at the very top of my list for any given artist. There was only one profane word in the whole video(well, two: using God's name in vain counts in my opinion), and it wasn't to ruinous to the mood of the video.

2. The Mood--

It was light hearted, and sincere in a way. Too many flashes nowadays are about yelling and screaming, or making fun of someone else(admittedly I'm a bit guilty of this), which is really depressing. Animators who consistently stick to the more upbeat topics really deserve more viewing.

3. Effort--

This last point is more of a point of respect to the viewer. The quality of the art, the fluidity of the inbetweening, and the consistency of the lighting throughout the video all say one thing really: You care about giving the viewer a good end product. And caring in such an apathetic environment like Newgrounds says even more about your overall character. which is why both you and the movie are going on my favorites list. :)


People find this review helpful!
giggas responds:

Thanks for the well thought out response. It's funny you bring up my swearing in this video, if you actually watch all my other shorts you'll see that this is one of the only times I swear! I actually had a big debate in my head if I should say "God dammit" or not.


AngryDogManAngryDogMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Short, but too cool


People find this review helpful!