Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2012 | 10:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

edit: Thanks for the fp treatment NG crew. Much appreciated!

This quick (and by quick, I mean like 25 seconds long) short is part of the Read Only Memory series that I've been doing on and off for GoNintendo.com. It's about the thrills of playing the old NES game Contra together. One of my personal favorites!

Also, it has been AGES since I've uploaded anything to the portal, kind of can't believe how long actually. So it's nice to have something to put here, even if it is a bit brief.

I hope you like it!

Reviews


Dream-of-DukeDream-of-Duke

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2013

Ah, the animation made me remeber the good old days when I spent hours playing Contra every weekend 20 years ago. Thanks for the good memories, and in my humble opnion, it is a great tribute to one of the best games in the world. Brilliant work!


People find this review helpful!

BlackdragoonfighterBlackdragoonfighter

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

Baha, I remember having those problems with my little brother. He'd go through all of both of our lives before I even died, and when I did I was so close to beating him with his controller XD Hillarious short



MonefMonef

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

...You're so lucky.....you have a dog that plays video games.



pboxinatorpboxinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

Very nice use of audio and animation!
This game is legendary among anyone who has ever been to an arcade, archaic as they may be now-a-days.



Just-J79Just-J79

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

Man that brings back memories! That was pretty tight.