Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2012 | 10:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

edit: Thanks for the fp treatment NG crew. Much appreciated!

This quick (and by quick, I mean like 25 seconds long) short is part of the Read Only Memory series that I've been doing on and off for GoNintendo.com. It's about the thrills of playing the old NES game Contra together. One of my personal favorites!

Also, it has been AGES since I've uploaded anything to the portal, kind of can't believe how long actually. So it's nice to have something to put here, even if it is a bit brief.

I hope you like it!

Reviews


M8stateM8state

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

NICE ah memories i know they came out with more versions of this title over the years but nothing beats the original a 5 4 bringing back good childhood memories : )



ok26201okok26201ok

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

I remember this game.... up,up,downdown,left,riht,left, right,b,a start



V4nd4LV4nd4L

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

I had to replay it 3 times to hear the voice acting... It was funnier when the dog playing at the end was a surprise.

Still, pretty funny though, and the animation was pretty sweet as well. Good stuff.



cbkanimationcbkanimation

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

Very very smooth animation....i just want to ask you....HOW DO YOU GET REAL LIVE VIDEO IN THERE!


People find this review helpful!
giggas responds:

Thanks. It's easy actually. You just need to encode your videos as an FLV and import it. They can bloat your swf files though so don't over do it.


francisyflfrancisyfl

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

awesome job : ) smooth animation