Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2012 | 10:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

edit: Thanks for the fp treatment NG crew. Much appreciated!

This quick (and by quick, I mean like 25 seconds long) short is part of the Read Only Memory series that I've been doing on and off for GoNintendo.com. It's about the thrills of playing the old NES game Contra together. One of my personal favorites!

Also, it has been AGES since I've uploaded anything to the portal, kind of can't believe how long actually. So it's nice to have something to put here, even if it is a bit brief.

I hope you like it!

Reviews


datcrazyblackboydatcrazyblackboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2014

haha brings back good memories, yep thats the worst when your buddy steels your lives lol you are like no stay dead I can beat him but no he wants to get some action and fing fs up everything lol



Dream-of-DukeDream-of-Duke

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2013

Ah, the animation made me remeber the good old days when I spent hours playing Contra every weekend 20 years ago. Thanks for the good memories, and in my humble opnion, it is a great tribute to one of the best games in the world. Brilliant work!


People find this review helpful!

dizzy9dizzy9

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2012

Great shot ;D



TheZanmatoTheZanmato

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

I remember that stage! I love Contra very much! But I prefer playing with my brother than with my dog XD Great job! :D


People find this review helpful!

klgrklgr

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

5 stars especially for the nostalgia. I'm always the stealer when playing with my brother =D