Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2012 | 8:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 7, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There just aren't enough pants in platformers these days.

Reviews


MadnessKiller12MadnessKiller12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

Fancy pants is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!111!!!!!!!!!!1


People find this review helpful!

Celine2022Celine2022

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

BEST GAME EVERRRRRR


People find this review helpful!

AMRDAMRD

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

I don't agree with people saying that therer is a problem with lvel design. For MINE experience - i's just PERFECT! You feel, that you won't be able to stop running because you've given Fancy too much velocity and you wish to land on at any rate a TEMPORARY plathform? HERE YOU GO! If you are little kid on an old PC - you can get through anyways, BUT if you are a hardcore gamer with OCD and a meta-gaming maniac, playing on a giant super Mac - GO AHEAD and GET all you trophies and stuff - you will get what YOU need whomever you are! That's such a cool, or I even would better say erotic feeling to touch the curve that author of the game placed right there for you to enjoy LIKE THAT.

I love that! Thank you DrNeroCF for making this whole game series! You've participated in happiness oh my childhood and early adulthood and made both of them BETTER and HAPPIER!)

Thank you also for bringing this to FLASH as I got no console to play sneak peak yet, but If I ever buy one - there would be a sertan reason - there is THE ONLY game that I want to play on console, and IT IS YOURS!)

WISH YOU ALL THE BEST!


People find this review helpful!

TheTrueFreakTheTrueFreak

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I've always been a fan of the fancy pants series, but I have to face the facts.

First the good.
The physics are as fun as ever. I love the bouncing, the swinging, the running, the jumping. That's all fun. Good old platforming fun. Getting from point A to B by way of parkour (did I spell that correctly?) is fun in a 2D plain. I love the sword mechanics, it's different enough to not feel like a gimmick and it adds a lot. It really did need to be added earlier in the game. The quirky humor and charm is there, and it's a good time for everyone.

Now the negative.
The level design is just... bad. Essentially, each level is different mainly in aesthetics. You only have to maneuver from the left to the right without much difficulty. The end of the level is always on the right and if you're not obsessive over collectables and bonuses, there isn't much beyond that.

And the levels are laid out poorly too. Essentially, there's ground, and then there's platforms that don't feel placed strategically. It seems like all the platforms are there just because the level needs some jumping. Good level design has us doing more than going left to right- platforms and things need to be placed in order for the best experience. It all has to be there for a reason. Platforms need to be placed for good platforming, not because there's nothing else there. And it's rare when the platforming is there because of good design placement.

It's fun, but the level design is as same as ever. A sword/pencil is not enough to be different from the rest. Needs more. Needs more design.


People find this review helpful!

michaelb95michaelb95

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Better than the last 2 fancy pants