Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 4:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Thank you for Daily Feature and Frontpage, you guys seriously rock.

Advertisement revenue from this movie will be donated to Cancer Research UK (http://www.cancerresearc huk.org/). Don't criticise me for making this just for profit, because that's not what I did.

When I heard that Edd Gould (eddsworld) had passed away, I was just shocked. I really couldn't believe it. He was such a huge inspiration to me, he's the whole reason I started using Flash. Hell, I probably wouldn't even know about this great website if it weren't for him. So this is my way of saying thank you, and while there are probably going to be many others like this, I just felt I had to make my personal contribution.

TL;DR - Thanks for the inspiration Edd.

Also, I am aware of how little animation this contains, but that's not the point. The point is to get my thoughts across as well as possible, so yeah w/e. I don't even know what I'm typing, but you get it.

RIP Edd Gould, 1988-2012.

Reviews


RubixCuberRubixCuber

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

For me, Edd's animations are one of the greatest animations. It is so sad Edd died. Why should Edd die so soon? He has always been kind to his friends and his family. He wasn't a mean person. I'm sad because I only knew him for a few years. Goodbye, Edd. We'll miss you.


Yusuf responds:

we sure will


rovicrovic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

i so sad that edd passed away *crying to death*


Yusuf responds:

don't cry Edd wouldn't want you to :)


demonsorademonsora

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

3 years ago i was on the edge of killing my self, literally knife in hand and waiting, but as i checked my last email and sent the last farewell, i found a link to his video, thought 'hey why not go out with a laugh?' because of Eddsworld, i put the knife down, and that is why i'll never forget Edd Gould, he literally saved my life, and for that i can never EVER thank him enough. from the other side of the world he pulled me from the pit of despair and gave me to the courage to live on. R.I.P Edd, your my savior


People find this review helpful!
Yusuf responds:

wow, that's amazing. Edd is awesome, no?


cweb85cweb85

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

That's just amazing...you scan through Newgrounds looking for laughs, something Edd gave us, but you never expect to hear such horrible news. I regret his passing, so young...

My wife is an oncology nurse. She tells me everyday about her patients fights with cancer, so I can especially sympathize with your loss. I'm very sorry.


Yusuf responds:

thanks.


Blitz3124Blitz3124

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

Dude....this deserves all 5stars...i dont usually comment, but this needs it. I was someone else who was inspired by him and other animators like him.


Yusuf responds:

thanks