Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 1 (4/4/12) Patch Notes:
http://flashtavern.newgro unds.com/news/post/704224

---

Destrocity is a game where you take control of a giant in a populated city and nearby neighborhood. You can slam the ground with your fists causing explosions and damage to anything nearby. Explosions will send the city's inhabitants and vehicles skyward. Climb the city buildings and knock them to the ground. Feast on the people to boost your stamina. Pickup vehicles or vendors and toss them into oblivion. Or maybe you want to perform a devastating elbow drop from the top of a skyscraper? Depending on which gamemode you are playing, you will be able to purchase skills and upgrades to help you along your way. Be wary though, as the city's military will be sent to kill you.

Reviews


flamewolf393flamewolf393

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

The upgrades really dont do much. I would like to see more changes through the game, maybe more powerful enemies, and it REALLY needs an upgrade for stamina regen.


People find this review helpful!

Listen2ReasonListen2Reason

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

What am I supposed to do? I ran around for a while but nothing happened...nothing attacked me or anything. This is dumb.



WeekendbossWeekendboss

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

Wrat? i didnt get it?



TIMESWORDSMANTIMESWORDSMAN

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

This game is so buggy its not even funny. In standard mode, after a few plays, the giant never spawned and it just repeatedly though I died, and in meteor mode i can only move cannon around over a motionless and unchangeable landscape.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Hey, TIMESWORDSMAN. This is odd because the version I've uploaded to other sites (FGL, Kong, etc.) work fine but for some reason the NG version may have approved an older, buggier submission. I submitted a new swf a few times yesterday so it may have accepted one of the first ones I submitted. I'll re-upload a version that does not contain these bugs you have mentioned. Sorry for the inconvenience my friend and thank you for pointing this out.


ultimatum479ultimatum479

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

Was this playtested at all? It can't possibly take longer than Day 5 for any player to obliterate the entire city, after which Destruction Mode becomes incredbly boring as you spend each day annihilating the place in an hour and toying with a few wimpy guards for the other 23 hours. This needs to be several dozen times more challenging right from Day 1.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Hello, ultimatum479. This game was indeed play tested, contrary to your belief. However, I do agree that the game eventually gets quite easy. I've received several reviews stating it was too hard because of stamina issues, which have since been fixed. But then I get other comments saying it's too easy. Understandable given the array of people that are going to play the game. I will look into scaling the difficulty throughout Destruction Mode so it doesn't get too easy too soon or too hard too soon. I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant experience but again, I'll try to reach a good medium of difficulty that all players can appreciate.