Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 1 (4/4/12) Patch Notes:
http://flashtavern.newgro unds.com/news/post/704224

---

Destrocity is a game where you take control of a giant in a populated city and nearby neighborhood. You can slam the ground with your fists causing explosions and damage to anything nearby. Explosions will send the city's inhabitants and vehicles skyward. Climb the city buildings and knock them to the ground. Feast on the people to boost your stamina. Pickup vehicles or vendors and toss them into oblivion. Or maybe you want to perform a devastating elbow drop from the top of a skyscraper? Depending on which gamemode you are playing, you will be able to purchase skills and upgrades to help you along your way. Be wary though, as the city's military will be sent to kill you.

Reviews


NekoKenNekoKen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

well it was entertaining for a bit,could use some more levels and maybe tanks would've made it a bit more challenging,got bored of it after I finished leveling a city to look like ground zero



nergal1nergal1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Too hard to level up quickly. Review and redesign.



Luro-SamaLuro-Sama

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

Reminds me of my favorite arcade classic, RAMPAGE, with the loss of ability to kick. I would enjoy more smooth control over the character and some more content. I was expecting something mirroring Dad n' Me but sadly, no. It was still fun to play even through that :D


People find this review helpful!

Zir0Zir0

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Hey.

Nice game. Reminds me of Rampage, although I wish you could eat people to regain health and/or energy. I find myself quickly running out of power, and then just running around, saving up just enough for one more power slam, I feels it's just too limiting in the beginning of the game.

The controls are solid, and I having multiple controls for the same actions. The graphics and sounds are also done well, even throwing in a few subtle sounds for some extra polish.

Along with running out of power so quickly, my biggest issue is the collision detection between the military's bullets and your character. The will still hit you, even if you're not lined up horizontally with them. You probably don't need the 3,2,1, intro at the beginning the game, either. Meteor mode is a nice add-on, but it gets boring too quickly.

________________________
- Ziro out.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Eating people was something I had planned on putting in the game but later didn't end up doing. I'm reconsidering adding this feature, though. Or something to help keep your stamina up.

I'll look into the bullet collision detection! Thanks for playing and reviewing!

--- edit ---

I have just added in the ability to eat people! Simply walk up to a person, press the E key and let the feast begin. Thanks for the suggestion!


Benjy543Benjy543

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

This actually get a little boring.


People find this review helpful!