Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 1, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 1 (4/4/12) Patch Notes:
http://flashtavern.newgro unds.com/news/post/704224

---

Destrocity is a game where you take control of a giant in a populated city and nearby neighborhood. You can slam the ground with your fists causing explosions and damage to anything nearby. Explosions will send the city's inhabitants and vehicles skyward. Climb the city buildings and knock them to the ground. Feast on the people to boost your stamina. Pickup vehicles or vendors and toss them into oblivion. Or maybe you want to perform a devastating elbow drop from the top of a skyscraper? Depending on which gamemode you are playing, you will be able to purchase skills and upgrades to help you along your way. Be wary though, as the city's military will be sent to kill you.

Reviews


ILIKECEREALILIKECEREAL

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

This game defintely has potential and i noticed 3 bugs 1 was where i got an achievement but couldnt progress to upgrade so i had to quit and start over anotehr was i died but the game counted me as alive still and i couldnt move all i had to do was wait for the day to pass then i was allowed to upgrade the other i noticed was that the upgrade screen never came up and i was sent straight to the next day but this game reminds me of the arcade classic rampage this does have potential i think you should add multiplayer if you can in a later update


FlashTavern responds:

ILIKECEREAL, thank you for taking the time to play and review the game as well as reporting a few bugs. I will add the bugs you reported to my to-fix list and I will have a large update coming within the next couple days. Thanks again!


AndrackAndrack

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Excellent Idea. Destruction Mode reminds me a lot about the old arcade classic, Rampage. I think you should expand on that. However, the game progress really slowly. Waiting for the stamina gauge to recharge is a chore and getting enough points for the next upgrade takes too long. The game would be much better if the stamina recharge was at least double what it is now.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Hey Andrack!

Thanks for playing. I've gotten lots of comments suggesting the stamina either be increased or the regeneration increased. So I went ahead and doubled the regeneration time as you suggested. Thanks for reviewing, my friend!


jmarczak92jmarczak92

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Fun until I realized it took energy to attack. Very difficult to stay alive when you can't attack.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Hello Jmarczak92! The recent updates to the game should take care of this issue! The stamina regeneration has been doubled and there's also a new ability that allows you to pickup people and eat them which increases your stamina. Thanks for reviewing, brother!


ChibiChiuChibiChiu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

The score shouldn't be taken as a bad thing. The graphics ARE simple, thus matching the stick theme. The current difficulty level seems somewhat balanced: I died repeatedly during the first week, but by day 8 I had sufficiently upgraded my skill set and found it far easier to rampage as I please...though aircrafts are still tough to knock down. Overall, quite a bit of fun and a decent way to blow off some steam~.



WinniePuhWinniePuh

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

nice game :)

but to short :(