Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 1 (4/4/12) Patch Notes:
http://flashtavern.newgro unds.com/news/post/704224

---

Destrocity is a game where you take control of a giant in a populated city and nearby neighborhood. You can slam the ground with your fists causing explosions and damage to anything nearby. Explosions will send the city's inhabitants and vehicles skyward. Climb the city buildings and knock them to the ground. Feast on the people to boost your stamina. Pickup vehicles or vendors and toss them into oblivion. Or maybe you want to perform a devastating elbow drop from the top of a skyscraper? Depending on which gamemode you are playing, you will be able to purchase skills and upgrades to help you along your way. Be wary though, as the city's military will be sent to kill you.

Reviews


entropiCCyclesentropiCCycles

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

This is an excellent game, and I really appreciate the time you spent on this.
That being said, there are a couple of issues that I found with this game and I'm not sure if they're bugs or intentional features. Namely, soldiers can't be eaten, nor can the ice block attack affect them.
That aside, I have no problem with the game as it is right now, and look forward to your planned improvements!


FlashTavern responds:

Hey entropiCCycles. Thanks for playing and reviewing! At the moment, the military personnel are not consumable. The update I'm currently preparing will fix this issue. As for the ice blocks, consider it fixed. Thanks again!


eviljared5keviljared5k

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

I really liked the concept. I got excited because I was like, hey, this could be like Rampage! There were so few upgrades, and the ones available were so easy to get that I ended up wishing I were playing rampage :( Add more features and could be awesome.

(Side note, I'm not saying I could do better, but I am saying this isn't a four-five star game. It easily could be though! Add features or harder to unlock upgrades, maybe a larger/variety of maps)


People find this review helpful!

ILIKECEREALILIKECEREAL

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

This game defintely has potential and i noticed 3 bugs 1 was where i got an achievement but couldnt progress to upgrade so i had to quit and start over anotehr was i died but the game counted me as alive still and i couldnt move all i had to do was wait for the day to pass then i was allowed to upgrade the other i noticed was that the upgrade screen never came up and i was sent straight to the next day but this game reminds me of the arcade classic rampage this does have potential i think you should add multiplayer if you can in a later update


FlashTavern responds:

ILIKECEREAL, thank you for taking the time to play and review the game as well as reporting a few bugs. I will add the bugs you reported to my to-fix list and I will have a large update coming within the next couple days. Thanks again!


ExTr3m3RExTr3m3R

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

Is the best game is the best



snakeyjake666snakeyjake666

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

A really well made game, though lack of levels really brings it down. If you're going to continue updating, I would recommend creating more areas and upgrades. Fire balls are fun *hint hint* Anyway, great game, I will be coming back to check it out every so often ^.^


People find this review helpful!