Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 1 (4/4/12) Patch Notes:
http://flashtavern.newgro unds.com/news/post/704224

---

Destrocity is a game where you take control of a giant in a populated city and nearby neighborhood. You can slam the ground with your fists causing explosions and damage to anything nearby. Explosions will send the city's inhabitants and vehicles skyward. Climb the city buildings and knock them to the ground. Feast on the people to boost your stamina. Pickup vehicles or vendors and toss them into oblivion. Or maybe you want to perform a devastating elbow drop from the top of a skyscraper? Depending on which gamemode you are playing, you will be able to purchase skills and upgrades to help you along your way. Be wary though, as the city's military will be sent to kill you.

Reviews


Zir0Zir0

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Hey.

Nice game. Reminds me of Rampage, although I wish you could eat people to regain health and/or energy. I find myself quickly running out of power, and then just running around, saving up just enough for one more power slam, I feels it's just too limiting in the beginning of the game.

The controls are solid, and I having multiple controls for the same actions. The graphics and sounds are also done well, even throwing in a few subtle sounds for some extra polish.

Along with running out of power so quickly, my biggest issue is the collision detection between the military's bullets and your character. The will still hit you, even if you're not lined up horizontally with them. You probably don't need the 3,2,1, intro at the beginning the game, either. Meteor mode is a nice add-on, but it gets boring too quickly.

________________________
- Ziro out.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Eating people was something I had planned on putting in the game but later didn't end up doing. I'm reconsidering adding this feature, though. Or something to help keep your stamina up.

I'll look into the bullet collision detection! Thanks for playing and reviewing!

--- edit ---

I have just added in the ability to eat people! Simply walk up to a person, press the E key and let the feast begin. Thanks for the suggestion!


jmarczak92jmarczak92

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Fun until I realized it took energy to attack. Very difficult to stay alive when you can't attack.


People find this review helpful!
FlashTavern responds:

Hello Jmarczak92! The recent updates to the game should take care of this issue! The stamina regeneration has been doubled and there's also a new ability that allows you to pickup people and eat them which increases your stamina. Thanks for reviewing, brother!


AshkillerAshkiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

GREAT GAME BUT THE STAMINA COULD BE REGENED FASTER



nergal1nergal1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Too hard to level up quickly. Review and redesign.



skipster13skipster13

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

fun game to jus mess around on for a lil bit