Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2012 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 1 (4/4/12) Patch Notes:
http://flashtavern.newgro unds.com/news/post/704224

---

Destrocity is a game where you take control of a giant in a populated city and nearby neighborhood. You can slam the ground with your fists causing explosions and damage to anything nearby. Explosions will send the city's inhabitants and vehicles skyward. Climb the city buildings and knock them to the ground. Feast on the people to boost your stamina. Pickup vehicles or vendors and toss them into oblivion. Or maybe you want to perform a devastating elbow drop from the top of a skyscraper? Depending on which gamemode you are playing, you will be able to purchase skills and upgrades to help you along your way. Be wary though, as the city's military will be sent to kill you.

Reviews


MrStrawmanMrStrawman

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

See, I love games like these. Where you can do whatever you want, just destroy everything. But all of these things can be sooooo much better, this game seems incomplete, it's a great game, but you could've added so much more. Like, picking up vehicles, jumping into helicopters and jets, maybe even throw in a rival giant to fight. People can do so much with these games.


People find this review helpful!

Listen2ReasonListen2Reason

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

What am I supposed to do? I ran around for a while but nothing happened...nothing attacked me or anything. This is dumb.



flamewolf393flamewolf393

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

The upgrades really dont do much. I would like to see more changes through the game, maybe more powerful enemies, and it REALLY needs an upgrade for stamina regen.


People find this review helpful!

zoltan209zoltan209

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

and to add to what slysloth said, maybe standing on buildings. i havent played too much yet, but i cant figure out how to kill airplanes.



TurretTyrannyTurretTyranny

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

A stupid in game ad popped up in the middle of the game while I was clicking to kill stuff, and before I realized it I have clicked the ad and it sent me off to some other site.

When I came back, my game had been tossed out and it expected me to start all over! Forget that!!


People find this review helpful!