Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2012 | 11:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Frontpaged! Cute!

Watch out guys! Here comes a big'un.

This collab was started way back in August of 2011, when nine animators took on the task of creating a piece of an animation of high quality in a very-short time period. For the most part, the three days went smoothly. It was by the end of the three days that things started getting hectic. Hurricanes and power outages tore us apart shortly before I had the chance to put the parts together, and although we failed to make the three-day deadline, the collab eventually was completed.

Then I spent half a year trying to find a musician to score the thing.

So... without further adieu, enjoy! It was a pleasure to watch the project come to life, and I hope you feel the same way about the flash.

Special thanks to:
-Mike Breed of Logical-Defiance, for stepping up to the plate and taking on the task of creating 2.8 minutes of custom music (solo) and truly making this a one-of-a-kind project
-All the amazingly talented artists who kept this thing alive for 72 straight hours
-Lazyass23 for keepin' us company while we worked, and being a damned good sport in general. Thanks guys!

Reviews


YusufYusuf

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

Most of it was really good, but Sandwich-Eater's part brought it down, his probably had the worst animation. Good work to all the others though.



ThisGermanGuyThisGermanGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

reminds me of building sites on the road ( hope you get what i mean ) like it only takes 3 days end ending up being a obstacle for like half a year. well anyway great work. reminds me to the "Edd & Koit" Flashtennis Collabs. RIP EDD!



Lucifer1224Lucifer1224

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

Would give it a higher rating but the audio popping is unbearable.



SnowyBangersSnowyBangers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

interesting story i must say with how the flash was passed around and stuff, but it was pitiful being excluded from this collab :\


Emrox responds:

Aww... sorry about that. If it's any consolation, it was pretty tough to narrow it down to just eight.


GaruxGarux

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

After almost half a year of waiting, It is finnaly released !

Thank you Elfman for pulling me on board to this collab which appears to have become an inspiration according to these awesome reviews.

I would be glad to work with you guys again, thanks for helping me out with my part. though I think it's the shortest of all : D
Hope to work on a collab again some time soon !


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Nope! The shortest was actually (believe it or not) mine! But hey, I made a whole intro and menu, so ya gotta give me a break there.