Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2012 | 11:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 4, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Frontpaged! Cute!

Watch out guys! Here comes a big'un.

This collab was started way back in August of 2011, when nine animators took on the task of creating a piece of an animation of high quality in a very-short time period. For the most part, the three days went smoothly. It was by the end of the three days that things started getting hectic. Hurricanes and power outages tore us apart shortly before I had the chance to put the parts together, and although we failed to make the three-day deadline, the collab eventually was completed.

Then I spent half a year trying to find a musician to score the thing.

So... without further adieu, enjoy! It was a pleasure to watch the project come to life, and I hope you feel the same way about the flash.

Special thanks to:
-Mike Breed of Logical-Defiance, for stepping up to the plate and taking on the task of creating 2.8 minutes of custom music (solo) and truly making this a one-of-a-kind project
-All the amazingly talented artists who kept this thing alive for 72 straight hours
-Lazyass23 for keepin' us company while we worked, and being a damned good sport in general. Thanks guys!

Reviews


horsenwelleshorsenwelles

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

took so fucking long, but its finally out and in the public. we all did great, and every one of us showed such artistic talent in such a constricted timeframe, and not one of us slacked (ok, mark did, but i digress lol).

this was ridiculously fun to make, and i hope we can do this again one day =D


Emrox responds:

Aye, let's give it another go sometime.


corsairecorsaire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

J'aime le changement d'art... et le concept! Genial!


Emrox responds:

Merci beaucoup.


scarformescarforme

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

AWESOME ! :D



NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

This is great! The results tell me this is the best type of short time limit collab. I hadn't thought of passing a flash around the world that is pretty genius. I hope you guys do another one someday. Only perhaps having the music sorted out before you begin will help it be completed after 3 days for real barring natural disasters.


Emrox responds:

Agreed... heh heh.


SyndeSynde

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

amazing