Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2012 | 11:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 4, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Frontpaged! Cute!

Watch out guys! Here comes a big'un.

This collab was started way back in August of 2011, when nine animators took on the task of creating a piece of an animation of high quality in a very-short time period. For the most part, the three days went smoothly. It was by the end of the three days that things started getting hectic. Hurricanes and power outages tore us apart shortly before I had the chance to put the parts together, and although we failed to make the three-day deadline, the collab eventually was completed.

Then I spent half a year trying to find a musician to score the thing.

So... without further adieu, enjoy! It was a pleasure to watch the project come to life, and I hope you feel the same way about the flash.

Special thanks to:
-Mike Breed of Logical-Defiance, for stepping up to the plate and taking on the task of creating 2.8 minutes of custom music (solo) and truly making this a one-of-a-kind project
-All the amazingly talented artists who kept this thing alive for 72 straight hours
-Lazyass23 for keepin' us company while we worked, and being a damned good sport in general. Thanks guys!

Reviews


Teodor435Teodor435

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

This was actually so good. Props on the fluidity of everything. Knowing this took 3-days ... ish. Its something everyone who was part of this should be very proud of.


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Awww... thanks.


NeroGeistNeroGeist

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

That was awesome! Next time you guys are gonna do something like this, you should invite me! :D :D


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Totes, brosky.


JomillexJomillex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Its been 6 months since I've watched this! I have been off the computer (Grounded) For a long time and I just got ungrounded today and was pleasently suprised to see the collab up! Great job everybody!
Man I've missed alot in my absence, I'm getting a new tablet soon so maybe we should have another collab sometime eh?
Anyway wonderful time working with you all this was well wrth the wait! and 2ND DAILY PRIZE! Yeah!


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Thanks for joinin' us buddy.


ejohmat4ejohmat4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Intressting to see the diffrences in all you guys work. Good job by the way.


People find this review helpful!

DCzerkies42DCzerkies42

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

Well, Art was overall very well done except for one part I felt lacked the overall feel of animation everyone seemed to have a great grasp on animation except for one part i felt wasn't cleaned enough and polished, which could have been done due to long amount of time.

Second the Animation, it had a great flow everyone had pretty good flow in animation and I felt like the transitions were pretty well done.

Third Personally, I loved Jomillex, Garux, Frameslinger and Turtleco. Their parts were fucking awesome. I felt that you needed to be more organized even though of coarse hurricane, wasn't in your control everything still felt a little sloppy, until later on in the collab's process.

Overall, Fucking sweetness was fun following this collab hope to maybe take part in next one especially since, I have gained alot of experiance in animating then i did before. It was Great Guys :D


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Haha, thanks man! If I haven't mentioned it to you already, you were actually reeeaaallly close to making it in this time, and it was a tough decision to cut it down from my favorite eleven to nine artists. But hey, there's more room for co-authors now, so if we ever do another one of these, you're invited!