Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2012 | 7:49 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 4, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Rest in Peace, Edd. We're all gonna miss you :(

This isn't supposed to be a "good" cartoon. There isn't much animation in it at all. I just wanted to pay my respects.

Reviews


Razorblade3Razorblade3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2013

In the world of internet animation, Edd is king.


People find this review helpful!

Millerwite060Millerwite060

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

it's always a shame when someone as talented as edd gould passes before they experience the most of life. R.I.P. Edd Gould.

B y the way, To Lobstah, with no anger,
I hope you die in a fire.
You deserved that. and you deserve much worse.
Show some respect.


People find this review helpful!

tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

-Good-
A very touching tribute. You make some very good points of how inspirational Edd was and how successful he truly was. He even turned his situation of battling with cancer which is very serious into a joke along with his buddies. He was just so young and enthusiastic and everybody just loved his humor and general personality. I think the hardest part of Edd Gould's death was the realization of that he was really gone, and not somewhere safe working away at yet another holy piece of entertainment that he made simply just for the enjoyment of his fans. I think at the same time he kept us all going with his enthusiastic humor we kept him and Eddsworld going. He had such an exciting way of nature we were always excited or looking forward to his latest works. Heck, I even looked forward to his upcoming comment responses because they were always so funny. Even in his darkest days, in his six year long battle with cancer, he still managed to keep us all laughing by turning even the most dangerous and saddenning situations into hilarious comedy. He left behind an amazing legacy and plenty of memories for us all.

-Improve-
I understand this review is more of a tribute to Edd than a review, but there is some things that could be added even though you stated it wasn't meant to be much of animation anyway, it could have had more photos or scenes of Edd's eddisodes or some color added to it.

-Overall-
Very touching, splendid tribute! I'm glad you didn't end with some blaring rock music or cock joke like I was honestly expecting, as that's the general concept for most Newgrounds flashes that appear to be emotional. Very touching and senseful opinions, may Edd's legacy forever be remembered.

-TY Reviews


People find this review helpful!

jellyninjajellyninja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

T_T



leaderjosephleaderjoseph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

Get the message.
R.I.P Edd Gould.
Thank you for the entertainment.
I bet he's entertaining the otherworldly with his animations now.
RIP