Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2012 | 7:49 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 4, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Rest in Peace, Edd. We're all gonna miss you :(

This isn't supposed to be a "good" cartoon. There isn't much animation in it at all. I just wanted to pay my respects.

Reviews


RetsigerRetsiger

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

That was really nice of you and really touching. I've only seen (and enjoyed of course) a few of his movies without ever truly realizing the talent that was in front of me. I wish I had paid more attention to it back then. I guess it's never too late for that but I'll never know the thrill of seeing a new cartoon of him popping up on the frontpage :(



bobdude0987654321bobdude0987654321

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

Edd was a friend to everyone he met, and he fought till the end.
The fight's over, Edd. You can rest now. We'll miss you...



LazyMuffinLazyMuffin

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

I like it. The fact it seems unscripted and just sort of... talking it out is very endearing.
I need to be nicer to animators so they mourn me just as much when I pass!

It was nice.


People find this review helpful!

omgitsgrimomgitsgrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

edd isn't dead or is he?



tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

-Good-
A very touching tribute. You make some very good points of how inspirational Edd was and how successful he truly was. He even turned his situation of battling with cancer which is very serious into a joke along with his buddies. He was just so young and enthusiastic and everybody just loved his humor and general personality. I think the hardest part of Edd Gould's death was the realization of that he was really gone, and not somewhere safe working away at yet another holy piece of entertainment that he made simply just for the enjoyment of his fans. I think at the same time he kept us all going with his enthusiastic humor we kept him and Eddsworld going. He had such an exciting way of nature we were always excited or looking forward to his latest works. Heck, I even looked forward to his upcoming comment responses because they were always so funny. Even in his darkest days, in his six year long battle with cancer, he still managed to keep us all laughing by turning even the most dangerous and saddenning situations into hilarious comedy. He left behind an amazing legacy and plenty of memories for us all.

-Improve-
I understand this review is more of a tribute to Edd than a review, but there is some things that could be added even though you stated it wasn't meant to be much of animation anyway, it could have had more photos or scenes of Edd's eddisodes or some color added to it.

-Overall-
Very touching, splendid tribute! I'm glad you didn't end with some blaring rock music or cock joke like I was honestly expecting, as that's the general concept for most Newgrounds flashes that appear to be emotional. Very touching and senseful opinions, may Edd's legacy forever be remembered.

-TY Reviews


People find this review helpful!