Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2012 | 7:49 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 4, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Rest in Peace, Edd. We're all gonna miss you :(

This isn't supposed to be a "good" cartoon. There isn't much animation in it at all. I just wanted to pay my respects.

Reviews


rsbuddyrsbuddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

Yea i didn't expect him to die so soon.
he was an awesome movie maker :)



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!
Edd was one of my most favorite animators of all time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I,, i just can't believe he's gone. This is Tim Jewel (creator of Drawn Dream series on ABS, died Sept. 18, 2009) all over again!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well, I guess the only thing I can say at this point is:
Edd, we miss you. I just hope you're in a better place now.
And KawaiiPiranha, this a great tribute. Keep up the good work.



RainbowDashieRainbowDashie

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

I don't have to say much here ... just that Edd will be missed ... I wish that someone invented a cure for cancer, for him and all the other people suffering with the diagnosis of cancer ...


People find this review helpful!

GlassCakeGlassCake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

I used to talk to Edd a fair amount. We used to talk on MSN from around 2006 onwards and he used to assist me in learning to use Flash. He really was a friendly and awesome guy. When I worked with Tom to create asdfmovie I went down to London to meet all of them and Edd was super nice and gave me a free drawing. I think I've met them a total of 4 times. I will miss Edd. I really don't think I would even be animating if it wasn't for him. It kind of sucks that I found out his passing on my birthday and it had me down the whole time.

This was a nice flash. It seems very sincere and I'm sure it is true to many flash animators out there. The half a star I deducted is just to keep the criticism realistic. The art wasn't too great but the message, presentation and voice work was very nice. I'm sure you didn't "mean the cartoon to be great" but I'm sure that's no reason to give you a perfect score.

Overall, nice job. It was really touching.
Rest in peace, Edd.

James


People find this review helpful!

Feline-gamerFeline-gamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

I don't really have much to say, i can see you trully mean with your words, not simply the cliche stuff
And yes, we're going to miss him, nice tribute good buddy