Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2012 | 7:49 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 4, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Rest in Peace, Edd. We're all gonna miss you :(

This isn't supposed to be a "good" cartoon. There isn't much animation in it at all. I just wanted to pay my respects.

Reviews


sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

im so sad. when edd died i didnt really care that much. i mean i did care a little because i havent realized what edd means to other people. but when you look back at everything edd has ever done for us then you realize it is as sad as losing a family member. i havent talked to edd much. i only sent him an email once to tell him his work is awesome. he replied with: "thank you, i appreciate your kindness". i was like "kindness? what? you are kind. not me.". he replied with: "hey, i saw some of your animations on newgrounds, keep it up". i couldnt reply to him. he actually took the time to view some of my stuff. he is soooo caring. i just regret that i didnt reply back... i was too shy.


People find this review helpful!

Gregzilla14Gregzilla14

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

This was such a nice video for you to share. I'm glad you got to talk to your role model, it was a very nice story and a great way to show how much Edd is appreciated. R.I.P. Edd Gould. You will be missed.



2040hand2040hand

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

Why does the good die young?! He was only 23! :( Miss you edd!



Millerwite060Millerwite060

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

it's always a shame when someone as talented as edd gould passes before they experience the most of life. R.I.P. Edd Gould.

B y the way, To Lobstah, with no anger,
I hope you die in a fire.
You deserved that. and you deserve much worse.
Show some respect.


People find this review helpful!

Robo-DaleRobo-Dale

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

All I can say is you are a lucky, lucky man to have talked to him in general. The first video I ever saw of Edd was the Sandwich video and never watched anything else and didn't know who created it. Later on I found out about Eddsworld but for a while I assumed it was some kind of Ed Edd n' Eddy abridged series (I was a kid spare me, I guess Edd plus a green jacket made me think it) and never exactly gave it a watch. It was only when I noticed his involvement and other flash animator's involvements in the brony community (not to mention the asdf series which led me to the animators that I love) that I was further intrigued and quite eager to watch this show and begin to grasp it's fanbase, sadly I start watching it when I found out he had passed. I really wish I could say I've been with him since the beginning but really it doesn't matter, because I feel like I've been with him forever because it hurts all the same, whether you're a newbie or a veteran, we can all equally mourn the loss of one helluva swell guy.

Let the Sandwich Snack Bar be forever full and the thirst for Cola ever unquenchable,

R.I.P Edd, Im gonna miss ya man :(