Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANKS YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


VampielVampiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2012

I love this game, but god does it make me want to hurt you guys.
Im not really sure if it's my computer, flash, chrome, whatever, but the lag (Web browser notwithstanding) is outrageous. Especially in the higher waves. Wave 14 took 15 minutes, as 1 bullet every 10 seconds will do that.

I'm not sure if the lag is from the gameplay work while playing (Having medals attack me last night mid round crashed the game) or what, but it's currently made this game unplayable for me. And that is a true shame.

It has great depth, even though my squadmates are stuck (I cant change their gear, as the game crashes when I try) as they are, and my cash reads $NaN from someone I bought turning into a Undefined guy. The arena is an awesome game mode, and I appreciate that merc's can die.

A couple little bugs and nags, besides being unable to change merc gear, is being unable to sell/fire mercs and items. Also, ranged Mercs when you use more than 1 decide to get stuck on barrels trying to take cover, and you have to "free" them by taking cover on their barrel.

A good suggestion would be to allow players to add to their favorite weaponry (So far, ye old 200 bullet hose is about the only viable wave gun, as with 2 extra clips theres almost no need for anything else) and a way to reset your stats.

You've done a great job so far- Now, polish and refine it and you'll have better than gold on your records.


People find this review helpful!

moonwalkmoonwalk

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

It´s a very awesome game, the weaponry, the look of the characters etc. The only annoying problem is the lag in Arena Mode. Maybe it would be cool that in further updates, the dead bodys dissapear after 5 seconds. I think that it should fix the lagging.
I´m very anxious for the next episode and for a zombie mode.



kratos2003kratos2003

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2013

жесть лучше не найду но лутше чтобы была игра побольше



vorginton100vorginton100

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2013

tu juego esta bien bacan y dificil pero cual es la medaallaaaa secretaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1



MrstoopidMrstoopid

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2013

WAY EPIC


People find this review helpful!