Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANKS YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


KujaikKujaik

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

@MercPhantomblade; First off, I don't have that problem, because I never press reload, since it will automatically reload after you clip has been emptied. Second off, You can run and shoot, just on most higher waves (24+), the lag increases quite the bit, I like to think of the wave numbers, as the lag-factor. Finally, third off. Think about it, would you be able to block an attack from something that massive? I mean, there's no way you could keep grip on your weapon, if something that gigantic came running at you, and bashing you.... it's called realism. I hope this has helped you.


People find this review helpful!

Dud23Dud23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

cool game the secret in the arena is the teammates.first is hard but after that you can hire a teammate i have two of them



jmo91499jmo91499

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2012

MATT "KRINKLES" JOLLY, AND MICHAEL SWAIN-as well as Cheshyre, and Luis, too-I COMMEND YOU ALL! I Am Just Blown Away By The Storyline, Especially The Intro Scene! "Hank-Pretty Please: 1.Rescue Noobs 2.Destroy Nexus's Software 3.Destroy Project Nexus 4.Proceed".That Made Me Laugh So Hard, I Nearly Fell Out Of My Chair. I Also Cannot Get Enough Of The Arena Mode, Luis Did An Excellent Job On The Weapon Design!

I Hope To See More Entries Of Games Like This In The Future From You Guys, And I Know That I Sound Like A Complete Ass-Kisser, But...I-I Just Love The Game, Guys. Deserved 5 Stars, And That's What It Got.

Peace :)-
Jmo91499


People find this review helpful!

Hamodey1Hamodey1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

The game is really great!
But what you should add is make more A.T.P engineers, have 1 or 2 mags to reload, otherwise it's great. G03LMS ARE FCKING HARD, and also for the glitch, when you throw some goddamn weapon, and when you reach it on the wall out of the room, you get stuck and can't move. Goddamnit. Also, sometimes the HUD avatar gets weird, like headshotted, exploded head but and blood but never does. (Fuck my english)
I was so angry that I missed to click continue button 3 times, 3 times I've been at the last mission (project nexus episode) but hell that's alright. The game is really great 5/10. Keep updates going!



Spikedemonic23Spikedemonic23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

Fucking awesome game, love playing it. Go Jesus!


People find this review helpful!