Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


davidbarathrumdavidbarathrum

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Well no problems for me cause I actually read that there is going to be a patch for more stuff unlike geacu who keeps complaining about being level 21 and still no helm that is above 3 armor... DUH the game just got released dude wait for the patch and by the way I have no problems with the lag just change your pc dude because I think your pc is really slow for a flash game to lag -.- and dead bodies do not block attacks it is really just your pc bro and by the way about anygame will hurt your wrist and fingers. I mean this is just a flash shooter game and your wrist hurts and finger hurts? Try playing COD or BF or other fps or try RTS games if your fingers and wrist hurts here your fingers will bleed from those. I got no issues here great flash game I don't usually play flash but when it's madness I do wahahaha. Overall: the game is really fun , I can't wait for the patch, no issues with lag, finger strain. There are not many items but I can wait unlike the person below me.



SGTtanker12SGTtanker12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

The game is great but where the f*(& how do you save!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

deady4321deady4321

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

Need to add tricky as mercinery.But 8098098080 out of 5



rafattackrafattack

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

I can say without a doubt that this is the best flash action game ever made. I have been a madness fan for about ten years now, and I have yet to be disappointed.


People find this review helpful!

BladeSwingaBladeSwinga

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

Once you get a M-249, GUARD IT WITH YOUR LIFE. That gun is so much fun, and can clean entire waves while not letting go of the trigger. My only complaint is; in the story, I wanted to use Diemos, and came along a massively armored enemy, and couldn't shoot him down; maybe give a heads-up about special abilities/enemies we need to watch for.


People find this review helpful!