Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


spetznaz586spetznaz586

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

In reply to legofan8808, you have to click accept and it will stop asking, im pretty sure thats what saves your game as well. Also there was another comment complaining about the lag, im pretty sure thats your computer, not the actual game, mine lags immensely on the second last level so i cant complete it, if there is a way to stop this, please tell us =/ Anyways, its a great game, very fun and is probably my Favorite of the madness games! 5 stars!


People find this review helpful!

BattleHQBattleHQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

the zombies are hard but if your good with mealy wepions you might survive thankfully i unequipped my team or they would have died and i hate the commandos thanks to them i lost my best gun


People find this review helpful!

gamedestro2gamedestro2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

The boss of WAVE 12 and other waves... U need to hit it in his head... I do it only with 5 teammates.
And i got level 31. But i start again. I has the team-mates : Jesus , Deimian and the rest... i got them all.
Now ... Real comment.
The game is awesome that's perfect for all the Madness Combat viewers and fans. Me don't believe is a game... I very wait the next game if will be a next game.
Cya guys :D
And.. is useful if u make it multiplayer. Make room and the players plays the waves ;) !


People find this review helpful!

Legofan8808Legofan8808

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

AWESOME GAME. I have some questions tho... could someone please help me out?

1.How do u beat the Final Boss? the one with the black armor
2. Whats up with the weird, grey, scarred face under the Juggernauts masks? Honestly... creeps me out
3.I SERIOUSLY need someone to help me out with this one... whenever i enter a new room, some flash pop-up appears with 2 options: accep or deny. i always click deny, but its annoying.... gotta do it in EVERY SINGLE ROOM I ENTER!!! can someone PLEASE tell me how to get rid of this?

Ok, now, i have an EPIC suggestion

Zombie Mode should be 3 player Co-Op, And players can be Hank, and the other 2 guys (forgot their names). THAT would make it awesome, with different maps, Online Multiplayer, and anything else you add, this game will get BETTER AND BETTER!!!


People find this review helpful!

DMalenfantDMalenfant

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Why are you not selling this game on steam, I would buy it. My only gripe about the game is some of the controls, other than that, game is addicting and fun. I am sure if people could buy the game and use a game pad, it probably would be even more fun.
Oh I think story mode could have a little more variety to the levels, they all look the same...sorry.
The dodging mechanism could have more controllable like what kind of dodge can do instead of it being random. But yeah I believe this game would sell if you sold it (just not in action script 3, but more like C++).


People find this review helpful!