Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


ichimarukichimaruk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

the best game for ever


People find this review helpful!

MysterMan948MysterMan948

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

okay, so... my review... i really enjoyed playing this game, except for the huge lag what my lousy computer did when i fired from grenadelauncher :D also arena mod started lagging when reached some waves... it was even bad when i was fighting the red G0L3M which was almost invincible since my slow computer caused slowed controls... like i hold A, and when i release it character still continue walking that way... another my problem was that i cant find hidden binary sword ( or i think its binary sword since its jebus'...so it looks like i wont gain that 25 medal Points... about that Genocider rank, its huge challenge, and i will try to do it, but it wont be today, tomorrow, or this week, or maybe next week, because...53594 is really high kill amount.... about weapons, i think that these 3 shotguns arent enough,you can add more of them, and, i also cant understand why G0L3M pieces are so expensive in the shop, they cost like 8k money ( body part 6k ) and they are only with 0.5 armor better than these what cost like 1,5 ( body part 2,2k ) and thats not so worth... of course when i have money so i dont have where to spent it, ill buy that, and maybe it isnt cheap because it looks awesome when u r fully armored with that :D... and also when u buy some decent SMG to you and your team theres no use of melee weapons... i even get to wave 20 without gaining the perk what enables wearing another weapon... because theres no need of it, and when u buy m249, the game is easy, and when u buy mercenaries with really HIGH stats and buy them m249 or steyr AUG, theres no use of urself, u could also add some bosses to arena mod, and these G0L3Ms arent what i mean by boss, u could do it like in Madness Retaliaton, which is awesome game, too ( i mean in Madness Retaliation there are bosses such as Jebus,Tricky, and when u kill them u gain some items from them, im not telling you to do exacly what was done in Madness Retaliation, just that the idea with bosses isnt bad, is it ?) also, there is a think what is a really mysterious for me, when u select character in start of area ( like S or D or H ) there are always 4 select squares, but there are maximally 3 characters what u can play as , Sanford, Deimos, Hank, so, why is there fourth select square ? is there supposed to be another hero in next updates ? 1.8, 1.9, or 2.0 ?, and, last question, after making update 2.0 what making the game complete, are you going to update the game still ? adding new weps, things that can be bought, or (if repairing isnt complete ) repair the remaining bugs ? and thats all, 5/5 for this awesome game, that i can sit to for hours !!
wow only 1418 characters remaining :D


People find this review helpful!

SanfordXSanfordX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

THIS IS FUCKING MADNESS


People find this review helpful!

DurekuDureku

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

Im at full stats after 3 days!!!
Fuck yeah!

great job on this amazing game!!!
i cannot move from the screen... ever
the visuals and sound effects are epic
honestly in my opinion this beats every other sidescrollin' shooter game i have ever played
5 stars for a truly epic game



ModernwarfareZ23ModernwarfareZ23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

If there were more than 5 stars i would rate it a million!
Most people would say it was the best game of the year, but in my opinion i would say it was the best game of the century!