Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


RamoonyRamoony

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

This game reflects everything I have wanted of Madness for many years now. I used to play Interactive and always hoped for something more like the videos (higher quality, wider range of guns, etc.). This is it, what I've been waiting for! It's a great game and although I suffer the lag like I've seen many others do, the game is too good for me to give it less than 5 stars. I wonder though, is there a level cap or something like that? I'm currently sitting on level 142, working for the Genocider medal and wishing I could spend my level points, hehe.

Overall, though, it's an excellent game and I would love to see more updates! :)


People find this review helpful!

CuffmeupCuffmeup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I didn't find much interest in the story mode though. The Arena mode was the most enjoyable part of the game for me. The combat is superb, Not the best I've seen but still a massive amount of fun. The look and feel of the game are very unique and iconic, and I like that! the only real problem I had with the game is that It felt a bit laggy from time to time. So overall I believe it deserves a 4.5 out of 5. A lot of fun but has a few tiny issues.


People find this review helpful!

KharemKharem

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

this game is cool but it controls my charater so its a 4.5



Oldgrounds99Oldgrounds99

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

I would give this game a 5 star rating, but it seems to lag, and when i let go of the direction buttons my character will still move in the last direction. and i'll stop pressing keys and he'll still act on his own, da fuq??



JohnnycanukJohnnycanuk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

I'm conflicted, see I really want to give this game all my stars and drop to my knees in holy worship of this game. However, once my arena character hits lvl 25 my character is lost. After losing my first character when he got to lvl 30 and I could FINALLY fight zombies I switched to the main menu to go into zombie combat and no dice. I've seen that there were numerous posts of similar complaints so I decided I'd see when it is that my character is lost. After each lvl up I switch to main menu and continued my character. After lvl 25 the game lost my character. The loss of a character, especially when the coveted zombie mode requires so much time to in character leveling to access, is just too damn frustrating and discourages me from playing what would otherwise be the flash version of crack. This game has everything to get a bloodluster like me addicted, everything but the ability to lvl past 25...


People find this review helpful!