Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


princejaggerprincejagger

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2012

this game is bad ass lets kill some everybdy



ZeoDudeZeoDude

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 1, 2012

This game is great but everytime I walk the game lags...



brianx1000brianx1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

i made a 2nd account not only too say that if you dont want to lose your progress then dont delete cookies... if you dont know what computer cookies are then ask your parents or google it..... kinda simple.... now the second reason why i made a new account is to give some ideas on what should be added to project nexus... imma give you 1 example of what to add but then ill give you my original acount name so you can check out the rest of what i would be stoked if it happened. the example is a troll face option... i know it barely has anything to do with this game besides its related to madness combat but it would be cool... no one ever brought that up before but i just wanted to say that.... so my real account is brianx10 so make sure u go see what else i would like added... but dont think about what would happen if all of the stuff i said went into the game because the pure awesomness would be too much for you to comprehend...(i probaly spelled it wrong but i dont f****** care) and yes i just said that becuase im bada**. and yes i bleeeped my own words... witch is unbada** like.



flameicefireflameicefire

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

I love this game but it needs dual Jesus swords trust me then hank would be total OWNAGE!!!!!!! and i even named my guy Hank On arena and he looks Exactly like him and all pages all full i think it needs 4 pages instead of 3 but that is my opinion it is a awesome game i also love the zombie arena awesome i have no clue what the max Level is for arena mode do you mind telling me


People find this review helpful!

brutalmonk3y4brutalmonk3y4

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

How is there not dual wield pistols in this game? It would make them more appealing in later round since right now any SMG/rifle makes them obsolete. Amazing game though.


People find this review helpful!