Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


fullmetala2392fullmetala2392

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Guys I love this game but in the next update rather than adding new weapons I think it would help if you fixed the control lag problem it makes it impossible to play after a point.


People find this review helpful!
Krinkels responds:

that is more of a "buy a new computer" problem, sorry :(


sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

the entire game is well put out. Story mode is fun however the arena mode is pretty much the only this i play right now. it starts out very slow and your character suck but it gets really fun as you progress. good job



moldy-toastermoldy-toaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Maybe it is just my computer, but the controls seem to have taken own a mind of their own. I will push a directional button but my character will be going all over the place. Also, the game seems to "think" that I am clicking when I am not. The screwy controls have gotten me killed numerous times. I hate the enemies that have rope around them and smack the snot out of you with their head. They are so hard to kill, and if you get cornered by a group of them there is very little chance of escape.
I noticed that Krinkels and some other people were put into the older part of the game. I also noticed some slight changes with enemy placement and what weapons the enemies have.
The last area in the newer part of the game is really difficult. This makes sense since it is the last area of a game. I don't even really mind the difficulty. However, it would be nice if the last level was broken up into smaller pieces. Some sort of checkpoint would also help. I got beat to a pulp on the last level. It was even set to easy since I wasn't used to the game yet.
I was really excited when I noticed that this game was updated. The small bit of story actually sort of justified killing everything. However, the big difficulty increase kind of ruined the fun a bit. If the enemies with rope around their torsos could be at least a little easier to deal with that would help greatly.
While it isn't really a bug I did notice something odd in the first level of the new part of this game. I was killed by a zombie and when I got back up the character's head shot in the health area was really bloody. As I moved from room to room the head shot would change to different states of having pieces missing or the head would not be there at all. All of the variations in the head shot that I saw were different ways that an agent's head could end up looking after you shot it.
The only real problem that I noticed was that the controls were acting all crazy.


People find this review helpful!

RefaelXRefaelX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

why is it still on 1.7 for me and not 1.8?


People find this review helpful!

stickarernakilrich23stickarernakilrich23

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

i like the episode 1.5


Krinkels responds:

i like your smell