Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


NitroKingNitroKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

I really like that new update!The way Dr.Christoffs build up to the Savior.
But there have to be a better inventory ,where same Weapons and clothes will be shown as one item. And some extra Perks for special items like Saviors Halo or Sanfords Hook would make that game more Awesome.

Keep up good work


People find this review helpful!

wolfbrother2347wolfbrother2347

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

i cant hit in arena so i runnn



holmesfan45holmesfan45

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

best madness game of 2012! 5 stars for you bub!



Stestar9999Stestar9999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

I still think this game needs more improvements, like multiplayer so we can fight of waves of enemies and destroy nexus project in story mode with friends, plus private games for both story mode and wave mode. Over all, This games Is five stars!


People find this review helpful!

therixtherix

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

I'm writing this to provide assistance for people having problems with this game:
The lag is a side-effect of the Firefox Browser, and the save files are still there on Chrome, but you can't save while playing /in/ Google Chrome. Suggested course of action is to play the game in the Safari browser, which has minimal lag and keeps saves.

Advice for mission 3, episode 1.5: Abominations die just like zombies. 2/3 shots to the head kills straight away. If you can find the Autopistol, it makes the level easier, due to a high rate of fire. Don't try and engage Abominations/zombies in CQC, or they will kill you. If you find yourself swamped, press spacebar while holding either a gun or unarmed to dive through them. Always find the powerful guns, don't use small SMGs and shotguns are next to useless.

Against Phobos in the last level, when you begin you can shoot and kill one of his guards while he speaks. Always shoot, except when he takes out the binary sword. While he's holding a sword, just stay alive.


People find this review helpful!