Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


HappyhappyHappyhappy

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

it was a really good game. but i cant save


People find this review helpful!

ZmaltaeZmaltae

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Big fan of this game.

In all I think you did better story wise for theses single player missions then you did for the orginal ones.
Off the top of my head stuff I liked.
-Thought it was neat the first time you see a riot guard is also the first time you see that employee of the month poster.
-The first big boss general design, and seeing that metal implant on the back of his skull as I peeled away his skin with hot lead.
-The Auto9 is a beast, not the best gun for single player, but tears through bodies in arena. Also pretty much most if not all smgs obsolete, but im not complaining.
-Seeing baddies disapear with jesus power is also sweet.
-The last boss, I forget his name, swingin' his sword and deflecting bullets was neat. Which leads to..

Things I didn't care for.
-End battle was too easy, all I have to do is use my jesus powers to kill him. I had a harder time with the smaller guys tying to shoot me in the back.
-Laser rifle thing didnt seem all that great, wanted to test it more but I couldnt seem to buy it for the arena. Not put in their yet?
-Abominations are hell to fight. I found out something that works kinda good is jump/levitate over them when swarmed then shooting them some more, your nexus slam thing can help you out too but there is always one that gets in and gets you. I think they are actually easier with bullet time instead.

Bugs I found.
OT-93 had a glitch were the gold and grey models were black models instead when fired.
Can sometimes throw guns through walls, in stairs.
One time had a gun spin while it fell and kept spinning, so I couldn't pick it up.
When you die and get brought back sometimes Jesus doesnt have a head in his little health bar/portrait.

I gave five stars because I really had to try and find things I didnt like about the game, wasn't easy.


People find this review helpful!

Darkreaper13Darkreaper13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Love it. But the lag in the controls is terrible. Please look into it as soon as possible. It becomes very frustrating when your character goes out of control.


People find this review helpful!

chechugeachechugea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

goodï¼ï¼ï¼


People find this review helpful!

Cracko55Cracko55

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

I like Swain :333333
And this game :D


People find this review helpful!