Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


OxbonesOxbones

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

I give the game three-point-five stars. As far as I can tell, it's a very well-made game; a top-of-the-line example of the genre. Nothing especially innovative, of course, but then again we don't come to Krinkels looking for "innovative." We come looking for blood and gore, violence, mayhem...we come looking for Madness. This game has it. All the Madness you could ever desire is right here.
That being said...
There are a few scruples I have with the game.
If you play it in Chrome, there's little or no lag but the game's save feature doesn't work.
If you play it in Firefox, you can save all you want but like it or not you're going to die a couple thousand times from the crippling lag. Now, I'm not at all tech-savvy, so I haven't the foggiest where the lag could come from, but I do find it rather interesting that one browser could have zero lag when another is quite veritably soaking in it.
Whether or not it's the creators' fault that these problems exist, they ARE there. They take so much away from the enjoyability of the game that I have in fact decided to dock a half a star for it.
Which would otherwise leave us at four stars.
Where did the other star go? Gee, I do wonder...
...Look, I know it's how the genre is supposed to be, but let's face it. The game's repetitive. All the mooks taste the same, and if you get a G0L3M thrown in here or there, well, that's just plain lovely but In my opinion it's a diet cola to your junk meal.
As far as melee goes, once you get the binary sword everything's done. I just find it slightly irritating that you've made this big game with all these different guns and weapons, and it turns out there's one gun and one weapon that each render every other specimen obsolete. Sure, there's the signpost, which has a slightly higher range... but it breaks apart in all of four or five hits, and the binary sword does fully twice the damage for all of that. Hell, if you wanted range, you'd buy a rifle in the first place.
You've nerfed the M249 twice now. Yes, it costs a shit-ton to bring out, and it's heavy. it still trumps everything else.
The arena is a constant grind with a very noticeable cap. All of the characters WILL end up looking the same. What little customisation there is comes at the cost of efficacy and survivability. With that said, I do enjoy the flavour text you've added to the guns and melee weapons. It's a shame you don't also have individual text for the armour, but I won't grudge that too much.

All in all, I think 3.5 is a fair rating and a nice, round number. I enjoyed the game, and it ate up plenty of my time, which is really why we're all here, you know?
But I've played better.
(PS: Apologies for the arguably harsh rating)


Lots of people find this review helpful!

conker-proconker-pro

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

can someone tell me how I can save my game make this game do not understand about the cookies someone help me nono_coronelhalo@hotmail.com



spyrin1spyrin1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

this game is the best game on newgrounds!!! 5 STARS!!!!


People find this review helpful!

awesome049awesome049

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

man i love this game im very good at arena so far i got

2 team mates
blast helmet and gol3m scraps
colt M-16 and binary sword in arena


People find this review helpful!

antyriku10antyriku10

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

laggg in the game i kept dieing on boss because of the lag in game :\ overal 4/5