Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANKS YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


nateftw777nateftw777

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

the last level is EXTREMELY difficult. I've spent the better part of 2 weeks trying to complete it, ON EASY. This is EXTREMLY frusterating, and I've already had to buy a new keyboard because of this. Now, I'm not exactly an MLG player, but I don't think this is a lack of skill.


People find this review helpful!

MrxFosterMrxFoster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

I love and hate this game. I love the arena mode, and and somewhat hate the zombies mode. I am in the middle with the campaign. Zombies are way too hard to kill, even with a dang desert eagle. Mainly the armored ones/those runner things in the asylum type place that have straightjackets and peeled faces. Those things are OP in many ways, they can grab you, they kick you and knock your gun out of your hand, and they get loose when you shoot them in the forehead with a desert eagle.
All in all, good game, bad zombies/abominations.


People find this review helpful!

Hugo999Hugo999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Wow! That game is the best madness game i ever played! Thats why I signed up on newgrounds! And I played it a lot, and I will play it more! I finished the first episode and I beated the Mag Agent, and in arena mode I have a character lvl 87 and I will make him lvl 100! But the lag is so sick! And I cant even win the first mission in episode 1.5! ( yes I was on easy) and it will be cool if you can change the leader on arena mode or adding some suits to play as hank, or jesus, or tricky...And I really want to see the ending on episode 1.5 but its so hard! Anywhere the best madness game ever!!! I want to see more updates for you!!! You are the best crinkels for making madness combat! and I have all the characters from madness combat (hank,tricky,jesus,sanford,deimos) and i also have krinkels, the swaim, cheshyre, blockhead and luis! Best madness game ever! (sorry for my bad grammar I dont know english so good)


People find this review helpful!

meethepillsmeethepills

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

please add medikit



SonicsDSonicsD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

There is a bugs in episode 1 on level 1-C where Deimos/Sanford acting odd(walking but not moving)and there is a guy that is out of the map.


People find this review helpful!