Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


shawntheodoreshawntheodore

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

nice game! can you make an online madness game?


People find this review helpful!

ironcrownironcrown

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This used to work on my computer. Even with a massive number of characters on screen, it worked perfectly. I loved the game. I come back months later, and find out to my great delight that you've added another chapter. Huzzah! Unfortunately, the game lags incredibly. And yet I'm able to play other, relatively graphics intensive games on my computer. What went wrong? I can't give you a good review for a game that I can't play. I loved this game, and now I can't play either the area or the storyline due to lag, even on the lowest graphics. Maybe it's technical difficulties, but I hope you straighten them out. For the sake of everyone else on Newgrounds, I hope that this a problem only I am facing, because this is one of the best flash games ever, period. But what can I do when one of the best flash games on the internet is completely unplayable? And again, I can play other games, Intrusion 2 Demo works like an absolute charm, and I can run other games from Steam. Sadness. I hope you fix it, but I'm not holding my breath. :(



DaxexDaxex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Dude, Great work man. me and my friend found this and we've been adicted ever since.



softmothsoftmoth

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Honestly the zombies and the psychos are kind of OP. If more than 2 grab you, Well you are kind of dead even if you break free because they instantly grab you. if when you broke free you knocked them back it would make it easier. and much more bearable. Besides that this is an awesome game.



AbnfAbnf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

So addicting!!! I played it for 2 hours and didn't get bored!


People find this review helpful!