Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


nat18nat18

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2012

please make it so the zombie clown (tricky) can wear the metal mask on him + can he be immune to zombie bites he is a zombie already.


People find this review helpful!

angus57720angus57720

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2012

Can you make to infinite ammo, I always run out at the worst time possible.



kieth4kieth4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2012

Very good i like the fact that you add extra content in each update but i have to give this game 4.5 stars because sometimes it lags out and also in arena mode your squad don't always help you sometimes they just stand around so could you plz resolve these isuse but to sum it all up it is a good game


People find this review helpful!

DarkMaster50DarkMaster50

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2012

Excellent gameplay but I have a few suggestions. Make it to where you can disable the sound effects, not just the music. Add a checkpoint type of system, as in I reached level 15 so I can restart at 10 or something like that. It also seems like the weapons and armor get up to a certain level of power but the enemies just keep going. I mean I realize that the AI is supposed to help you out but they don't quite respond how a player would. They also seem to lock up on the walls sometimes or will not do anything. I had one named King that would just stand in the middle and do nothing for a few matches. Also with the AI power attacks when you start getting to the higher levels never hit your AIs, just the player. Sometimes they hit back to back to back not even giving you a chance to pick a weapon up. Just a few suggestions, take em or leave em. Regardless great game! 5 Stars!


People find this review helpful!

UltimativeUltimative

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2012

My save game was lost. i use Firefox and IE to play but today my save is disappear. Why??????
I never clear my cookie.