Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


Archangel1197Archangel1197

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

really fun



theespacebesttheespacebest

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

This is an amazing game, except for the dreaded factor...LAG.

If i can play team fortress 2 on my computer with no lag whatsoever, there is no excuse for having my Madness: Project Nexus character respond to my controls 13 fucking seconds after i tried moving him.

The second worst part of this game is picking up weapons. I can't tell you how many times i've stood over an assault rifle, tried to pick it up, and had to throw god-knows-how-many pistols and knives out of the way. This, combined with the horrid lag, makes for an experience that makes me want to go to your house and smash my laptop through your face. Fix it.

Otherwise, this is a phenomenal game, artwork is nice, although graphics are slightly skewed, (character models can go thru walls) arena is nice, although too simple and lag inducing, and it has that good old madness feel. If you fix the lag, this game would get 5 stars for sure.


People find this review helpful!

JAKEN1JAKEN1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

El juego es muy bueno



ShowingEDFEliteShowingEDFElite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

Love this game! But the game needs AAHW clothes in arena(Such as an ATP Engineer mask, or an ATP Soldat goggle.) and Episode 1.5 clothes as well, not just the clothes in 1.5, but weapons too.



LackingSanityLackingSanity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

All we need for the game is a fixed framerate, perhaps evaporating bodies/bullets?

Otherwise a masterpiece, you really did it this time guys.