Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


Tunc12Tunc12

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

YEAH GAME! WELL DONE! :)


People find this review helpful!

SchmeetheSchmeethe

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

Starting out: Hey this is kinda cool, some classic Madness action and a wide variety of weapons. Fun!
Getting deeper: Wow, it's really getting annoying that I automatically melee at close range. Shoot damnit!
Red/White zombies enter: Hey what are these? *empties magazine into zombie* *zombie knocks me down* Why does capt. butterfingers drop his gun EVERY time I get knocked over? *grabbed by zombie* hey wtf? *shakes zombie off* aha! got him off. *grabbed again by same zombie* what the? *shake off* *re grab* NO FAIR STOP GRABBING ME AAAAGH.

In review- the control scheme gets a tad annoying. more than once i've accidentally thrown a weapon when trying to activate something, and using a weapon bash with a shotgun equipped seems absurd. A separate keybinding for melee would be a godsend, as well as NOT dropping a weapon every time a big enemy melee's me or hit by a charging zombie. Also- in regards to zombies, shaking one off MUST add in some form of knockback mechanic or timed immunity to grabs, because if you take one off, they just get you again, and again, and again. You have no time to escape, any attempt at killing them results in a weapon bash (see above) for negligible damage, and one extra peeve of mine- enemies that spawn THROUGH the door YOU ENTERED FROM. (didn't I clear that room already?)

Sure, maybe I suck at this game, but playing on Easy, there is no reason a casual gamer shouldn't be able to complete the game's content. This is just rediculous. I'd be willing to give more stars if not for the absurd difficulty presented, and the clunky control system.


People find this review helpful!

kikasSskikasSs

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

make it a litle easy



herder64herder64

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

This game is great! I love playing the customizable characters in arena mode and story mode; however, I seem to have an issue on the Arena mode save file. It keeps deleting itself every now and then when I exit to the main menu. Does anyone have a solution to this? I'm using firefox browser, so I am wondering if that is the issue. Someone help, i keep getting to level 30 something and then i get out and it's deleted :-(



FFDPKnuckleheadFFDPKnucklehead

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

I have been playing this game and on NG for a long time and love them both. I am a lvl 81 on this game and would love to say it's the best game i have ever played on NG. keep up the good work Krinkels.