Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


ROCKZROCKZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this game is badass. Plain and simple, this game just lets you blow the brains the everything in sight. No nonsense, just brutal violence.

I like that, however, the game has it's faults. This may be on my end but I have experienced moments of "treadmill". What I mean by this is during arena mode after the bodies and enemies on the screen start to increase, my character will keep running on long after I stopped telling him to run.

Even with the settings on Low for both the background and quality, I still experience massive input delay during arena mode.

Despite that, I love this game and all it offers. It reminds me of my childhood of when I clocked many, many hours on Madness Interactive. I always dreamed of a sequel or successor to it, and I have to say that this is it.

Fantastic game. I know that many more updates will be coming for this game so enjoy all five of these well-earned stars.


People find this review helpful!

colddespaircolddespair

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

I WOULD PAY MONEY FOR THIS GAME!!! listen this may sound far fetched, but you could take this game far. I mean I play tons of steam games, I play League of legends, an PS3. you could take this game to a Download on a system, you could make it a steam PC game, you could make it your own thing. It's amazing, now if you did that you would need constant updates, maybe a multiplayer. But I'm telling you this game has potential, crazy potential. I mean you might have to talk to krinkels since you involved his characters and its a madness based game. But hell i'm sure krinkels can see a amazing game when he sees it, this game is amazing, and newgrounds is a proud and powerful website, but you could take this so much farther. You ever hear of Stick RPG2? that game is I think 20 dollars and has it's own thing. No offense to that game, but this is soo much better, I play the arena so much, cause it it just that fun. you could add so much to this to make it so amazing. You could expand on this game into something so beautiful, and make a profit doing it. I'm saying this, it's a good idea, It's a great idea, yea it might be difficult kicking off being able to publish this... BUT MAKE IT HAPPEN! you will not regret it, and hey remember you friend who gave you this idea if you are wanting to throw a free download or some money, lol. But seriously for the love of god make this bigger, and make it it's own thing, no longer tethered to this website, set it free! talk to krinkels man, and talk to whoever you got to make this happen!


People find this review helpful!

likeaboss4311likeaboss4311

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

best freakin GAME EVER



DuanerstineDuanerstine

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

Awesome Game. Needs duel wield weapons though.


People find this review helpful!

Th3Gam3rTh3Gam3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

You know what this game will be better with multiplayer


People find this review helpful!