Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANKS YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


SimulatedSimSimulatedSim

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

Almost the best Madness game Ive ever played (its tied with another Madness game)


People find this review helpful!

Hobbit09Hobbit09

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

it will be epoise 2.0?????????????


People find this review helpful!

shatterspidershatterspider

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

I really love the game. I play almost daily. There are a couple of things that don't work as smoothly as they could, imho. These may seem like nitpicky things, and I'm sure some of them are related to the fact that I am a sore loser.
Please note that these issues are the exceptions to an otherwise top-notch flash game.

1. Precision: I haven't the foggiest idea how this could be addressed, but it seems like the game is very imprecise with regard to what you do when you hit space. I often walk up to a switch or locker and find myself flipping around instead of opening it.

2. Focus Fire: The little focus fire thing that bigger enemies use is hard to avoid when a melee weapon is equipped. Usually I have to swap to a ranged weapon, jump out of the way, and then switch back. I'm unclear as to whether a melee weapon can parry the shot or not. (It just occurred to me writing this that maybe I should be taking cover.)

3. Zombies: I understand it's supposed to be hard to shake a zombie, but unless there's a trick to it that I'm missing, it seems a little harder than it should be. I often shake a zombie only to be grabbed by that same zombie a moment later, simply because they can grab me before I react to being free.

Also, flailing my fingers around in Google Chrome is a good way to get the window closed (Ctr+W) on accident.

Again, awesome game, and I can't wait for the next update/expansion!


People find this review helpful!
Krinkels responds:

If you're moving around while pressing Space, you'll flip. You need to hold still to activate interactive items. This is to prevent you from opening lockers in the middle of combat.

When fighting zeds, you have a small window of opportunity to dodge to the side before getting grabbed again, if your character's strength isn't high enough to outright throw them away from you when you break loose.

Sorry 'bout the window closing, but we're trying to come up with an out-of-browser version (or follow-up game) that would not face that same issue.


Mitsos2000Mitsos2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

1)I only get a white screen
2)Does it save and where?
Answer plzzzzzz



TodeusTodeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

my account is not maintained on this site, why?