Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


GroundcreatureGroundcreature

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

Love this game. My arena combat squad: Tricky (very fast increasing of stats!), Hank, Jesus, Sanford, Deimos :D Can´t wait for the updates.


People find this review helpful!

rhys950rhys950

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

Why do zombies don't have tac bars?



thegrimtahothegrimtaho

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

I love this game, I could spend all day playing it and nonetheless never grow tired of it. (Alas, I can't due to school) I've been a big fan of your work in general on the Madness Combat series, always lightens up my day to see Hank go on a mindless killing spree. Keep up the good work! Oh, and I had a small suggestion...Perhaps to solve the issue everybody is having about dodging when you have a melee weapon equipped, (Like if you're getting targeted, you have to either switch to a firearm or throw your melee weapon, THEN dodge...)perhaps you could assign "f" to be a block key on it's own? And make it so that firearms could block/parry melee weapons as well, but not block bullets. Just a little idea I wanted to throw out, sorry for the lengthy review, hahah.


People find this review helpful!

PIAGEMAN1PIAGEMAN1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

i got jesus in arena mode


People find this review helpful!

TransaperntTwitchTransaperntTwitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

Long time since I've had this much fun on a Flash game! Though the glitch where the M249's laser sight doesn't show when the weapon is equipped is still slightly annoying, it doesn't ultimately matter. Oh, yeah, the "Colt Revolver .357 Magnum" is a Colt Python, btw. Love it, keep it up Swain and Krinkels!


People find this review helpful!