Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


llm207llm207

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Rather fun and addicting game. I have already gone through the original campaign at least three times, twice on the 1.5 campaign. I would recommend this to those of us who enjoy side-scrolling games or the proverbial "shoot-em-up" games. Seriously worth the time. I would have rated this a five star game, but the only downfall of it is the slow update time. However, it is indeed worth it in the end to play this game.


People find this review helpful!

Error1146Error1146

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Krinkels, The-Swain, and Cheshyre all worked on this how could it be anything less?
I've played through this several times before I made a profile I really enjoyed the combat mechanics and the music. Aguius have you tried lowering the resolution?


People find this review helpful!

AguiusAguius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

This game is excellent, i will give all a 10, but please fix the Lag!!! When im killing those enemies it start lagging around and it walks everywhere and shoots everywhere, its so Annoying!!!!



DRawesomenessDRawesomeness

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

i just love this game and especially the arena :D
the 1.5 story is a bit hard though



AXOLOTLEAXOLOTLE

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

This game is very cool. Tons of fun, hundreds of hours of playing. Greatest stress relief ever. Few errors I found: 1. You can sometimes win a wave with some schmuck still hiding behind the barrel (3 times I've experienced it already) which is very irritating, they don't deserve to live. 2. I don't know if it was for fps saving but all your melee weapons parry look the same (machete). And not to mention horrible lags when all my squadmates make appearance.
Also is there any way to block an aiming attack while carrying melee weapon?
Looking forward for the next chapter.


People find this review helpful!