Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


JJAWilsonJJAWilson

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 days ago

The concept of this game is brilliant, its not like call of duty its just fast pace action, and people don't say that call of duty is fast pace action. Its no where near as good as this. Cant wait till project nexus 2 comes out. I'm definitely getting it thats for sure.


People find this review helpful!

ShamsielShamsiel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 2 days ago

This game is amazing but with some little flaws, but still a great game.
And i decided to give you "walkthrough" for the BIG RED BAWS.

For these two guides, pick Deimos if you're a man. ( ͡º ͜ʖ ͡º)

1: Overly Manly Man
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS. but if you want to go ahead. Use any weapon of your choice, except for the melee ones. Because you can't dodge the axe attacks with blocks "DUH".

->"Pistol Slap" the baws on the HEAD until his headgear got chipped, beware when the baws swings his axe just dodge it.
You notice your Tac-Bar depleted so fast because of the frequent dodging, stay away from the baws until your Tac-Bar is replenished.
When he got the minigun stay the f*ck away from his line of fire until he switch his axe again.
(I know its hard because of the Henchman keep shooting at you, that's why you got Sanford/Deimos to back up you)
->"Pistol Slap" the baws chest until his minigun DROPS, same tactic like above but trickier.
->Still "Pistol Slap" until his HEADGEAR comes off (I know it's tiring bro, but keep going :D)
->RAPE HIS HEAD WITH A BOTTLE, use Bullet Time everytime he wants to attack.

2: A Man ( ͡º ͜ʖ ͡º)
Same tactics like above, but you THROW any weapons at the baws. Easy right?

3: The TLDR-BRONIES-CODFAGS-LOLIS-ETC or just want to finish the game fast so you can fight the final boss and play episode 1,5 ( ͡º ͜ʖ ͡º)

PICK SANFORD AND SANDSTORM HIS FACE WITH YOUR HOOK. AND SAY "OYY FRESH MEAT" EVERY TIME YOU HIT IT.

Thank you for your time to read this scrubs guide, and if you like it just press the green thingie on my post ( ͡º ͜ʖ ͡º)



blader07blader07

Rated 1 / 5 stars 2 days ago

i am level 500 and i found the secret medal can you beat my level? NOTE:THE MINIGUN CAN BE USED IN PARTY MOD AND SEARCH ON GOOGLE TO PLAY MADNESS:PROJECT NEXUS PARTY MOD



Cezarking12Cezarking12

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 days ago

@Below You are dumb :l You can set the background om low and quality on medium....Anyways I LOVE this game and Retaliation.



FliptheSwitchFliptheSwitch

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

game sucks and lags way way way too much