Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


FreemanaresoFreemanareso

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2013

When I first loaded up Madness: Project Nexus I was excited because it already had a great rating, many reviews saying it was great, and to be honest here, because I saw The-Swain on the list of collaborators; However, when I started to play story mode I got bored because of the repetitiveness, also along with that of arena mode. That being said, I could tell they really poured their skills and experiences into this game; So I very much appreciated it for what it was. Because of all this I'm giving it a 3.5/5.

Also to Mr.Swain: I hope to see more blockhead in the future, I dearly miss the series.


People find this review helpful!

45kam45kam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

YOU FUCKING GET 10/10 no wait 20/10 this is the shit


People find this review helpful!

PassPortToDeathPassPortToDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

THIS IS A FUCKING AWESOME GAME BEST SINCE MADNESS DEATHWISH AND PORN QUIZ xD great game for many reasons also 1. You make it you keep your weapons 2. You die you lose 'em 3. You have to protect teammates and its not like random fairies revived like in million doller productions this game from a scale of 1-10 is a 10. Also it's funny how people on newgrounds and people working on madness games can make better games then games such as L4D and counter strike this game outnumbers many better graphic games. I love it is the bottom line I also have a youtube series running on this game so check it out too, HAPPY GAMING YALL :D



batkid12batkid12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

i loved it and im ganna play this every day



YummyWhiteLiquidYummyWhiteLiquid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

This game is by far one of the best, not on Newgrounds but throughout the Web. I was amazed at first
sight... the first time I played it though was just amazing but that kept wearing off slowly.

Definitely can be recommended, the thing that I loved about it was also the extra feature, arena mode. I would first want to start off before reviewing is that the game is good to kill off some time, not a game to come back and play it after becoming MAX LVL in arena mode and ending story you have nothing to do. Nevertheless, the time it demands to end the story is quite a bit and this game is challenging your skill of these type of games. By the way, the most enjoyable part is personally the
arena mode, the leveling up is a turn on that attracts me to the game to play it, how you slowly climb the skill tree and see your puny player to go from henchman to a total badass really got most of my attention which is why I loved it.

The art was really good. You kept it simple and not to complex which was great cause the game lagged at some particular moments which frustrated me, so if it were any more advanced art the game would be unplayable.

The gameplay was Excellent, it was something new so props to you for creativity, but that's pretty much cause of the Bullet-time and the Tac meter. I also liked the way and style of it, I've never seen a shooter that's 3rd person and navigating the player: ( North, East, West, South ) excluding jumping and crouching.

The game was a Deep impact when it came out, once it did it became so popular and such and till today it is, not to mention Pick of the Year. This game has a really distinct look and I still remember the 1st time of playing it and how satisfied I was, so I think I speak for all when I say, this game will kick ass and rock on for a really long time to come till it's forgotten.

I give it 4.5 stars cause of the lag and the fact that you don't really come back for more once you're done.


People find this review helpful!