Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


AeshiAeshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2013

A very well-made game (though a tad laggy for the larger fights you see near the end), but could use a few improvements like:

- Some sort of tutorial for the G0L3M enemies (i.e. a message saying "Bullets don't work, you'll need to close in with melee and knock his armour off before you can hurt him!"), as right now you basically have to guess how to kill one when you first meet them.

- A better final boss for 1.5 (The current guy dies in 4 Nexus bolts, evem the troopers he's accompanied by are harder to kill than that)

- Some sort of immunity to grab attacks after you've just broken out of one (as is the second you break away from one Zombie/Abomination you usually just get insta-grabbed by another before you can do anything)

- Either make Pistol-whipping a separate button, or restrict it to "Long" weapons like Rifles & Shotguns (if we've got a gun equipped and are pulling the trigger, it's because we want to shoot somebody, not flail at him ineffectively)

- A list of the soundtracks used, I'm still trying to find the Boss theme and the music used in the first level of 1.5



JoeisBetaJoeisBeta

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2013

I killed my teammates with the grenade launcher ;~; also great sandbox game :D let's get 2.0 :3 question is: who will we play as if that's the case



bigdeedsbigdeeds

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2013

great game but i cant get the 1.5 update



infernoofdarknessinfernoofdarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2013

AWESOME GAME



unclecaveman12unclecaveman12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2013

Great game. Needs updates fo real tho.