Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


XkingwolfhunterXXkingwolfhunterX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

The screen went white!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

Silverstorm190Silverstorm190

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

Awesome but guys i got a golden pistol WTF is this i searched it and nothing showed up



RehtaelRehtael

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

Nexus does everything RIGHT, but it just doesn't do it right enough. What I mean is, with all these well implemented features, it feels like a lot of it goes to waste. The leveling system feels less important without a level cap, and it would be nice if we could use the character we built up in arena in the story mode. The GOL3Ms make for good bosses, but at the same time they slow down the pacing a LOT. As far as level design goes, the environments are quite plain. More provided cover and environmental hazards would be a good idea. I'd also like to see light armor offer some type of benefit to the player so that GOL3M pieces don't become the inevitable goal. The cosmetic pieces are useless in a mode where style does you absolutely nothing. While it is nice to have them there, maybe have them offer points in certain skill trees? For example, Wearing Hank's shades would give you extra points in AWR, or wearing pocketed light armor would increase carrying capacity. I understand that the biggest issue here is coding, and that Swain has his own life to get to, but I really ask that you consider such changes at they would give the game greater replayability and would just make the game greater as a whole. Oh, and as for the bosses, how about some of the giants from the series? Ones that have little to no armor, but take one hell of a beating. Oh, and an enticement to use unarmed would be nice, just saying.


People find this review helpful!

NYANCATMANNYANCATMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE MAKE THE SLEEP WALKERS EASIER!!!



Steven5Steven5

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

so so so fun cant stop playing


People find this review helpful!