Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


Madness124Madness124

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

The game is amazing, I've been playing almost since the day it came out and I love everything about it. However, I was looking through the arena shop just browsing because I already own everything (When you get to round thirty and die because you didn't expect a specific mini boss enemy and you didn't bring a melee weapon, you sort of just pile up cash until you are back to whatever place you were in) I noticed something for the first time in my entire history of playing this game. (I don't pay attention to small details like descriptions of guns and such) In the shop there is a regular AR-15 5.56x45mm and then there is another AR-15 5.56x45mm with a scope on it. I don't know if it is some sort of bug or something, but the regular AR has an Accuracy of 4 and the AR with the scope on it has an Accuracy of 1.2 . Like I said, I don't know if it is a bug or a typo or what, but it's my first time noticing it and I just like to put the bugs out in the open so that the developers can see it and figure things out if they believe that is is needed. Aside from that, Congratulations and Good Luck to the Developers on the creation of Project Nexus 2!!


People find this review helpful!

AwesomeRuskiAwesomeRuski

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

Just saying, if you love the game but hate the lag that happens when there are like 50 characters on screen, support Project Nexus 2!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

LordbammeLordbamme

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

i dont know if it is supose to be like it or not tho it is a madness game... when i fight boss fights and many enemies on screen i kindof lose control of my character its as if he has a will of hes own....( and not a good one) it feels compleately out of zynk and by the time i can controll him again ivelost almost all ammo just by wasting it all on nothing



LukariuLukariu

Rated 4 / 5 stars 3 days ago

TIP: If you want to finish fast in arena, get wapons and dont use them to fight, TROW THEM, it does the enemy confuses sometimes so its a good mode to survive



alshikhalshikh

Rated 5 / 5 stars 4 days ago

this game is a stroke of genus-ness no body is that awesome to create such a game
GOOD JOB you really did a good job (the development team)


People find this review helpful!