Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! www.projectnexus2 Come and support the cause!

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


nicolexnicolex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I LOVE THE GAME,BUT I WOULD LIKE TO PUT MORE LEVELS IN STORY MODE XD



tehlastsamuritehlastsamuri

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

awesome



MickeyMacBadtouchMickeyMacBadtouch

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I really love this game, however, I feel that some areas in 1.5 stop being hard and just delve into fake difficulty. The main offenders are the abominations, the boss fight against Mag Agent Gestalt, and the first encounter with Phobos. The only reason I feel this way is because the game will sometimes cause situations that are completely unwinnable. When Abominations attack en masse, its incredibly difficult to actually counter them since as soon as you wound one, you're kicked into a corner where the rest start head-butting/kicking you to death and you can't do a thing to stop it. Gestalt poses a similar problem where if he manages to corner you, he'll proceed to bodyslam/fist pound you whilst ignoring all the agents, making it so you can't get away. Finally, Phobos' first sometimes becomes unwinnable just due to the behavior of the AI. I understand the idea is to get a sleepwalker to explode near him since his tac-bar is nigh indestructible, but sometimes the sleepwalkers just run behind him, making it impossible to kill them since as soon as you get close enough to break phobos' guard, he just wastes you with his sword.

TL;DR The game is great, but balancing issues are still around.


People find this review helpful!

DavidMaxDavidMax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

Put the highscores,pls. :l


People find this review helpful!

PKIPKI

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

Awesome


People find this review helpful!