Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANKS YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


EpicPyroEpicPyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

I think that you in your next update should add a shop for gun attachments so instead of waiting for a couple of waves in the shops for a gun with a laser attachment you can just buy an attachment like a silencer or somthing but still its a great game hope you add this and other things in the future


People find this review helpful!

EnjoiLoveEnjoiLove

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

Very amazing game. Love the fact that you can do so much in Arena Mode. Sadly it is very limited but of course this game is only in a "beta stage" in my opinion so of course it may improve over time is The-Swain and Krinkels decide to make more advancements to this with updates.

Though overall I want to go over with pros/cons that I found in this game.

~The Pros~
-Very entertaining Arena Mode.
-Ability to dress up character and give him a huge variety of armor, clothing, weapons.
-Current Arena stage is large enough to withstand huge mobs of enemies till certain waves like 35-beyond.
-Campaign is fun, it's just like Krinkels series, just that you're controlling what is happening.
-Simple system for which any new person can actually like and enjoy themselves.

~The Cons~
-Arena Mode has VERY limited melee weapons. I don't know if that's because those itself are limited in the Madness World but I'd like to see more of those.
-THE LAG after Waves 35 and beyond. I'm pretty sure everyone has addressed this as one of the downfalls in this game. It's really annoying when you spam the shit out of click by mistake and your character just keeps doing shit you don't want it to do, ending up you losing and starting all over.
-Attachments should be bought separately so we can customize our own weapons even further.
-Price range is WAY too low. After a few saved up $ I can easily buy anything. Make it more difficult to buy legit weapons please.

Overall though, THIS GAME IS AMAZING. I always find myself going back to this game and playing it and ignoring all the cons I've stated. As much as I want those to be fixed, I love this game, that and I want to unlock all the medals. So basically, what I'd like to see as improvement are my cons and maybe spice things up with new Arena Stages? Like for instance, every 10 waves is a new Arena Stage, with a unique environment for you and your squad to deal with. More cover, more traps, so on and so on. The enemies repetitiveness I don't have a problem with but I do get bored of the same stage.

K I'm done ranting.


People find this review helpful!

hitmanfrost69hitmanfrost69

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

Letting every1 know best way to kill the huge armored things, is by upgrading your melee and using one of the melee weapons on the ground to hit him with. Then again u could just run and pick up the guns around u to shoot him with -_-



thegamedealerthegamedealer

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

I am epic with a pistol, also this game is so fun also how do you kill those big armored guy the gun didn't work on him.



pei100pei100

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

I LIKE