Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


Skull11137Skull11137

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

Is there a way to save this because every time I try to leave it starts me over. It is a great game but this has been a major problem for me.


People find this review helpful!

Deimos2008Deimos2008

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

This game is AWESOME!
Can't wait for updates!



DraidenDraiden

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

I was a big fan-tard of the Madness series ever since I first saw Hank shoot his way through 30 or so men in the pilot. This game really does immerse me into the action of lethal badasses with crosses for faces mutilating one another.

That being said, there are some issues with it. The biggest issue is the god-awful lag. Even with my good graphics card, I find myself shooting at the wall where an enemy once was because I clicked the mouse one too many times. This would easily be corrected with a quality button. I haven't found one as of yet, but if there is one, I apologize for this entire paragraph in advance.

Minor problems are the block action, the cover system, and the bullet-time. When enemies block, the weapon they're holding briefly turns into either a machete or a carbon knife. (again, this isn't rally an issue with me.)
I've never really used the cover system, seeing as I've sunk all my points into the TAC-bar, making myself virtually invincible.
The bullet time is terrible as well. The screen shakes rather violently whenever I turn it on, making it more of a liability than an asset. I've seen people get motion sickness from regular games (the pussies) and I'd hate to see them go through that, or the state of the upholstery afterwards.

But other than that, it's a good game with the potential to kick ass for all time.

-Draiden


People find this review helpful!

DavidRxDavidRx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

BIG* Ok comon problems is the save feature ive lost everything..... 2 TIMES

BIG* the lag even with a good graphics card

MINOR* some bugs including when the guys parry or block: lets say that they have a bottle on their hand and when thay parry and block it turns into a machette and turns back after the block really fast

plz do fix this because i sense this game has such potential and if u do this game rly deserves 5 stars :)

keep up the good work tho :)



pjlee13pjlee13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

I wish the "CONTINUE" button was useful. The game always fails to save, if it even can at this point. You guys should really make a save option or make it more obvious if it exists.
I had The-Swain's NPC and Tricky on my Arena team. It was great, till I refreshed the page. Everything went away.

It was terrible.