Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

We're working on Project Nexus 2! Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks!

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


DeathXLifeDeathXLife

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

THhechosenoneofrussia the thing you want is not cool dead bodies makes the madness episodes more cooler and its really realistic



ThechosenoneofrussiaThechosenoneofrussia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Excelent game,but theres still lags,so here few things that you should implement to make everyone life easier.
-Have a option for removing bullet holes.
-Have a option to make bodies disappear.
-Make weapons that have no ammo or are broken disappear.
-Have an option to make the barrels disappear.
-Give the Mercs a better AI,also the enemies are only efficient in numbers,not in challenge,this is the only reason why people die in the zombie mode,the zombies gang on them and the un-cooperative ally AI dosent help.
If you do what i said,i am sure this game is gonna get a lot of 1st place prizes.



xXD4rkstarXxxXD4rkstarXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

AMAZING GAME, just I feel they are too powerful, one hit kills, ruining my money and teammates but still GREAT GAME, been a madness fan for years



Jre911Jre911

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Whenever Minecraft or Terraria get to annoying, i always come to this game to blow off steam. amazing gameplay, serious customization in arena, tons of guns and content, and is ACTUALLY PLAYABLE WITH MINIMAL LAG. I kinda grew up with the madness series, and this is one of my favorite installations of it. And i have a few suggestions i'd like to voice; 1: The ability to pick up ammo off of guns the same ammo type as yours, which seems really useful, and it would make weapons last MUCH longer. 2: Armor to be a little more realistic, wearing full GO3LM armor should act a little bit like it does on the actual GO3LMs, deflecting bullets and such like they should, but for a limited lifetime, until the attacks can break through; and similarly to other metal armors, and if it does already, i apologize for suggesting existing ideas. 3: Honestly, i cant say ''add more content to this'' and get away with it, because theres so much already, but adding more weapons, and some more weapon attachments and colorations would always be a likeable addition, as well as some new armor/clothes. 4: Player appearance editing, like default shirt colors, and things like that, as well as a decal adding system, like how Hank once had a evil smiley on his shirt, and armor marking, like how you draw things in a photo editor. 5: furthering weapon and character skills might be a nice addition, but its not to necessary. 6: i'd love to see more unique characters added to arena, like the auditor, or the dancing man and boombox man. End of suggestions. Complements to the team, Krinkels, your art style is amazing a original, and you've kept everything as if it was from the latest episode, i love it. Swain, this game seems incredibly well programmed, for a flash game. kudos. Cheshyre, Your soundtracks and themes are amazing, and superbly well-made, and always have been fitting for the Madness Series. I thank the entire team for bringing this creation to Newgrounds. Your fan, Jre.~


People find this review helpful!

Samux13Samux13

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

es es mejor juego solo le tiene que agregar nuevas formas de apuñalar en la espada y un efecto mejor al tirarla ,y cuando hace un corta dura cortante profunda con la espada tiene que quedar hay para ser mas realista, ah y también cuando golpea le tiene que agregar mas efectos .soy el MEJOR FAN DE MADNESS